Colony House share ‘Original Material’ from upcoming album

Nashville indie rockers Colony House’s new single ‘Original Material’ has just been released, following the announcement of their upcoming album Leave What’s Lost Behind, out on January 24th.


“The only thing I have to offer that is truly ‘original’ is myself,” explains singer Caleb Chapman. “I know this to be true but don’t always believe it. ‘Original Material’ is about the on-going fight to get out of my own way.”

A confluence of serendipity, fate, and inspiration led the band back to their roots lyrically. The album incorporates a storied family history going back generations mixed with folklore surrounding a runaway to create an album worthy of being a classic novel. The band teamed up with Ben Shive, who produced Colony House’s debut album When I Was Younger, to tap into the freedom of their formative years as a band.

‘Original Material’ is the second track to be taken from Leave What’s Lost Behind, following the release of lead single ‘Looking For Some Light’.

Leave What’s Lost Behind – Track List

1. Looking For Some Light

2. Runaway Pt.1 (Love Has A Limit)

3. Leave What’s Lost Behind

4. Original Material

5. El Capitan

6. Why Even Try

7. Runaway Pt.2 (Love Is A Compass)

8. Where I’m From

9. Take It Slow

10. Julia

11. Trying

12. Runaway Pt.3 (The Weight)

13. The Hope Inside

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Lucky Harmon Releases New Music Video For “Party Life”

Chances are, you’ve seen Lucky Harmon around somewhere. Perhaps you recognize him from the movies …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.