Foals Debut Music Video For ‘The Runner’

Today, Foals debut the music video for “The Runner,” the second song off their forthcoming album, Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2, which will be released on Warner Records on October 18th. The video, directed by Quentin Deronzier (Skrillex, Orelsan and Petit Biscuit), follows Yannis Philippakis as he’s pursued by a doppelganger, played by Vincent Heneine, through various landscapes and locations, both naturalistic and fantastical. The finale finds Yannis standing alone, surveying the embers of a world in flames. Watch the music video here.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2  completes the artistic statement and striking state-of-the-world-address of Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1. The album will be released on CD, digital and vinyl formats. Special editions include orange vinyl that will be available exclusively through indie stores and a picture disc which is designed to be added to the Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost Collector’s Edition boxset. The album is now available to pre-order here, with “Black Bull” and “The Runner” included as an instant download.

Foals followed the release of Part 1 by completing an extended tour of the US and Europe. Foals also played triumphant sets at Glastonbury and Radio 1’s Big Weekend before headlining the Truck and Y Not Festivals. Please see  for a full list of dates and ticket information.

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 tracklist:

1. “Red Desert”

2. “The Runner”

3. “Wash Off”

4. “Black Bull”

5. “Like Lightning”

6. “Dreaming Of”

7. “Ikaria”

8. “10,000 Feet”

9. “Into the Surf”

10. “Neptune”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


On March 26th, platinum-selling artist and award-winning songwriter Dante Bowe will release what insiders are …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.