EDITORS UNVEIL NEW VIDEO FOR ‘BLACK GOLD’

Following the announcement of their best of album Black Gold and UK and European tour earlier this month, Editors have today unveiled the dramatic new video for title track ‘Black Gold‘. Watch it here – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1UVIEPI944&feature=youtu.be . This comes in the wake of their last video for ‘Frankenstein‘ being nominated for Music Video of The Year at this year’s Shots Awards.

Directed by long time collaborator Rahi Rezvani, the video sees frontman Tom Smith display instinctive acting ability alongside US actress Nicole Stark. Driving a red Ford Mustang through the desert, the couple stop at a desolate motel and gas station, as their volatile relationship falls apart at the seams. The destruction of their relationship is mirrored by the sparse desert imagery in which Tom remonstrates alone with nature, and the desolate, dusty motel, where his lover waits alone.

The band will be also embarking on a 27 date European and UK Greatest Hits tour in early 2020, which will see them play shows in BirminghamManchesterDublin and Glasgow, with a landmark performance at London‘s SSE Arena Wembley set for Friday 28th February. The Manchester and Glasgow shows have swiftly sold out. Full tour schedule below.

Thu 30 Jan France, Paris – Salle Pleyel

Fri 31 Jan Germany, Dusseldorf – Mitsubishi Electric Halle

Sat 1 Feb Belgium, Antwerp – Sportpaleis

Mon 3 Feb Germany, Berlin – Velodrom

Tue 4 Feb Poland, Krakow -Studio

Wed 5 Feb Poland, Warsaw -Torwar

Fri 7 Feb Austria, Vienna -Gasometer

Sat 8 Feb Croatia, Zagreb – Dom Sportova Zagreb

Mon 10 Feb Italy, Rome – Atlantico

Tue 11 Feb Italy, Milan – Alcatraz

Wed 12 Feb Italy, Milan – Alcatraz

Fri 14 Feb Switzerland, Zurich – Komplex 457

Sat 15 Feb Switzerland, Fribourg – Fri-Son

Mon 17 Feb Spain, Madrid – The Box (Wizink Center)

Tue 18 Feb Spain, Barcelona – Razzmatazz

Thu 27 Feb UK, Birmingham – Arena Birmingham

Fri 28 Feb UK, London – The SSE Arena Wembley

Sat 29 Feb UK, Manchester – O2 Apollo – SOLD OUT

Mon 2 Mar Ireland, Dublin – Vicar Street

Tue 3 Mar UK, Glasgow – Barrowland – SOLD OUT

Fri 27 Mar Greece, Thessaloniki – Principal Theatre

Sat 28 Mar Greece, Athens – Tae Kwan Do Arena

Wed 1 Apr Ukraine, Kiev – StereoPlaza

Fri 3 Apr Russia, Moscow – GlavClub

Sat 4 Apr Russia, St. Petersburg – Morze

Mon 22 June Germany, Hamburg – Stadtpark

Sat 27 June Netherlands, The Hague – Zuiderpark

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

TIGRESS REVEAL NEW TRACK ‘CHOKE’

TIGRESS reveal their twisted animated video for galvanising new track ‘CHOKE’ (released via Humble Angel Records). Recorded and produced …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.