Home / News / Ezra Furman Shares New Video & Announces US Tour

Ezra Furman Shares New Video & Announces US Tour

Ezra Furman releases a video for “Thermometer,” a track from her Twelve Nudes, released last month via Bella Union, and announces a US tour. Throughout “Thermometer,” Furman’s vocals are defiant and ragged, matched by loud, lively instrumentation. The accompanying video shows Furman in various settings – shaving her legs, riding her bike across town, reading a book – with a hazy, old-school filter.

‘Thermometer’ was inspired by touring with the inimitable So So Glos back in 2014, wondering if I could write anthems like theirs,” says Furman. “It’s called ‘Thermometer’ because as artists it’s our job to check the temperature of the surrounding culture and try to respond with the appropriate musical medicine. Right now we’re all running so hot the mercury is breaking the glass.”

Furman will tour in support of Twelve Nudes early next year. She will bring her live show across western North America. Tickets for newly-announced dates go on sale Friday September 20th at 10am PST. All tour dates can be found below.

Watch the video for “Thermometer” –

 https://youtu.be/nPs37MBDj2g

Watch the video for “I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend” –

https://youtu.be/nuUnAAUSgf0

Listen to “Evening Prayer” –

https://youtu.be/nuUnAAUSgf0

Watch the Video for “Calm Down” –

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gLecVxlnZG8

Buy Twelve Nudes –

http://smarturl.it/ef_twelve

Ezra Furman Tour Dates:

Mon. Sep. 16 – Washington, D.C – Union Stage

Mon. Sep. 23 – Boston, MA – Great Scott

Mon. Nov. 11 – Glasgow, U.K – Queen Margaret Union

Tue. Nov. 12 – Manchester, U.K – Albert Hall

Wed. Nov. 13 – Bristol, U.K – O2 Academy Bristol

Thu. Nov. 14 – London, U.K – O2 Forum Kentish Town

Sat. Nov. 16 – Cologne, DE – Luxor

Sun. Nov. 17 –  Berlin, DE – Festsaal Kreuzberg

Tue. Nov. 19 – Paris, FR – LA MAROQUINERIE

Wed. Nov. 20 – Brussels, BE – Botanique

Thu. Nov. 21 – Amsterdam, NLD – Paradiso Noord

Sun. Nov. 24 – Copenhagen, DK – VEGA Musikkens Hus – Ideal Bar

Tue. Nov. 26 – Stockholm, SE – Debaser Strand

Sat. Feb. 15 – Santa Rosa, CA @ Arlene Francis Center

Sun. Feb. 16 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *

Mon. Feb. 17 – Acrata, CA @ Richard’s Goat *

Tue. Feb. 18 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *

Wed. Feb. 19 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Theater *

Thu. Feb. 20 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux *

Sat. Feb. 22 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *

Sun. Feb. 23 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar *

Mon. Feb. 24 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace *

Tue. Feb. 25 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole *

Wed. Feb. 26 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *

Thu. Feb. 27 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom *

*w/ Kelley Stoltz

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

YOVA Shares New Video “Moondog”

London based via Northern Macedonia, analogue duo YOVA are set to share their debut single as a one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.