Post-Hardcore rockers CONVERSATION have officially released The Honesty EPs – Romance | Reflection today.Romance | Reflection is an introduction and first chapter that showcases the many different directions CONVERSATION are willing and able to go. From the crushing, chaotic instrumentation on “True Romance” to the more melody and hook driven work on “You’ve Made Yourself Perfectly Clear”, this EP shows the works of a band who believe in the music they love, but are not afraid to step outside of its borders. Fans can stream Romance | Reflection today via Spotify.

Ahead of today’s release, the band dropped music videos for You’ve Made Yourself Perfectly Clear and I Can Play The Outlaw garnering praise from press like Revolver, The Noise and Alternative Press.

The Honesty EPs – Romance | Reflection Track Listing

  1. True Romance

  2. I Can Play the Outlaw

  3. The Hanging of Bonnie MacFarlane

  4. You’ve Made Yourself Perfectly Clear

  5. Reverist

  6. Anchor

This 6 track EP can be abrasive in one moment and pensive in the next, while always maintaining a common thread of raw and unapologetic honesty.

CONVERSATION will be performing a special record release show on September 14th at Bovine Sex Club in Toronto. With support from Peacemaker, The Good Depression, Weigh the Anchor and Jason Oaks, CONVERSATION will be bringing their unique  high-energy live show to the next level, showcasing why they have earned spots opening for acts like Silent Planet, Enter Shikari, Hands Like Houses, Our Last Night and many more. Tickets will be available at the door with more information at

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Revolutionary 3D Los Angeles-based all-girl music group, AVTR®, made their first public appearance at Helsinki …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.