Home / News / DIRTY NICE REVEAL NEW SINGLE ‘ LOVE U LIKE A HUMAN’

DIRTY NICE REVEAL NEW SINGLE ‘ LOVE U LIKE A HUMAN’

Continuing the quest to upcoming EP Sexbots, Devils and A High-Speed Car Chase, Dirty Nice reveal stunning new track Love U Like A Human. A gossamer indie pop track showcasing dreamy vocals over a shimmering arrangement, the track tackles love and dating through a futuristic lens, telling the age-old love story between a person and a robot. Speaking on the track, the band state:

LISTEN HERE & HERE 

Dirty Nice began the roll out to the release of their sophomore project with Up 2 Speed in July, a vaporwave influenced track which earned the acclaim of Wonderland Magazine and many more blogs globally.  Love U Like A Human serves to further build anticipation for Sexbots, Devils and A High-Speed Car Chase, a project which sees Dirty Nice invite listeners into their own unique universe. Creating electronic pop packed with infectious melodies and welcome humour, this London based duo have been keen to carve their own path since debuting, and they have more surprises in store in the run up to their EP on October 5th.

Emerging last year with a couple of well received releases, the duo initially didn’t send out any press releases, bios or images. Instead they brought the focus to a series of graphic art pieces that tied in with their sounds, via telegrams. This tradition remains, albeit accompanied now with de-obfuscated photos and basic citizen info.

Upcoming Live Dates:

In Support Of Elder Island

Thu, Sep 12 Vancouver, BC Westward Music Fest

Fri, Sep 13 Seattle, WA Crocodile

Sat, Sep 14 Portland, OR Doug Fir

Mon, Sep 16 San Francisco, CA Fillmore

Tue, Sep 17 Santa Cruz, CA Atrium

Thu, Sep 19 Los Angeles El Rey

Fri, Sep 20 Pomona, CA Glasshouse

Sat, Sep 21 San Diego, CA Casbah

Mon, Sep 23 Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge

Tue, Sep 24 Denver, CO Globe

Fri, Sep 27 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street

Sat, Sep 28 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall

Mon, Sep 30 Toronto, ON Mod Club

Wed, Oct 2 Boston, MA Sinclair

Fri, Oct 4 New York, NY Elsewhere

Sat, Oct 5 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom

Sun, Oct 6 Philadelphia, PA Boot and Saddle

Mon, Oct 7 Washington, DC Union Stage

Wed, Oct 9 Carborro, NC Cat’s Cradle Backroom

Thu, Oct 10 Atlanta, GA Aisle 5

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

ALLEN STONE ANNOUNCES NEW ALBUM ‘BUILDING BALANCE’

Allen Stone’s forthcoming record Building Balance will be released November 8th (ATO Records), taking his soul-stirring R&B …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.