Dirtwire Announce The Electric River Tour + New Single “Talking Bird feat. Mbilou

Dirtwire, the genre bending, African ngoni and jawharp plucking, harmonica and trumpet blowing, electric guitar slinging, violin and banjo bowing, blues singing, Siberian ghostcatcher playing trio of cowboys from California announce new single, “Talking Bird” feat. Mbilou and Aya is out now and available everywhere you stream music. And catch the new track here: https://fanlink.to/talkingbird

“The mungongo is a mouthbow from Gabon and is an instrument used in Iboga ceremonies. We contacted Mbilou a singer and mungongo (mouth bow) player from Gabon, after seeing one of his videos on YouTube and got the collaboration going. The result, which also features female vocals from Aya, is an upbeat of deep African Congo jungle vibrations in a dancefloor groove,” comments Dirtwire on the new single “Talking Bird.”

The new single drops just in time for the current Dirtwire tour – Electric River! The 25+ date tour takes the trio through-out the mid-west, west and up through Canada. Check out the tour dates here and below.

The spirit of their musical journey is best expressed in their live show, where every set is a magician’s surprise, an invitation to experience instruments that are often heard only as samples in electronic music and to celebrate the art of the instrument, not just the sound. Future revival, swamptronica, spaghetti-step, electro-twang — whatever you want to call Dirtwire’s music, what matters is that you can dance to it, as sure as a lizard dances in the desert.

TOUR DATES

Friday, August 30 @ Shangri-La Fest                                           Clarks Grove, MN

Wednesday, September 4 @ Beachland Ballroom                        Cleveland, OH

Thursday, September 5 @ Sleeping Village                                   Chicago, IL

Friday, September 6 @ The Stache                                             Grand Rapids, MI

Saturday, September 7 @ El Club                                               Detroit, MI

Wednesday, September 11 @ Boot & Saddle                              Philadelphia, PA

Thursday, September 12 @ Rough Trade                                    Brooklyn, NY

Friday, September 13 @ Nectar’s                                               Burlington, VT

Wednesday, September 25 @ Seventh Mountain                        Bend, OR

Thursday, September 26 @ Sessions Music Hall (formerly HiFi) Eugene, OR

Friday, September 27 @ Neumos                                               Seattle, WA

Saturday, September 28 @ Wonder Ballroom                             Portland, OR

Wednesday, October 2 @ Lucky You Lounge                               Spokane, WA

Thursday, October 3 @ Top Hat                                                 Missoula, MT

Friday, October 4 @ Knitting Factory                                          Boise, ID

Saturday, October 5 @ Commonwealth                                     Salt Lake City, UT

Thursday, October 10 @ Cargo                                                  Reno, NV

Friday, October 11 @ Mystic                                                      Petaluma, CA

Saturday, October 12 @ Arcosanti                                             Arcosanti, AZ

Friday, October 18 @ Pappy and Harriets                                    Pioneertown, CA

Saturday, October 19 @ EOS Lounge                                          Santa Barbara, CA

Thursday, October 24 @ Waverly                                               Cumberland, BC

Friday, October 25 @ Capital Ballroom                                       Victoria, BC

Saturday, October 26 @ Commodore Ballroom                          Vancouver, BC

Thursday, October 31 @ Music Box                                            San Diego, CA

Thursday, November 7 @ The Masquerade – Purgatory              Atlanta, GA

Friday, November 8 @ Basement East                                        Nashville, TN

Saturday, November 9 @ Grey Eagle                                           Asheville, NC

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Complete Guide to Simple Invoicing for Businesses

When people sometimes hear the words “simple invoicing”, they might wonder what that means. In …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.