DEB NEVER SHARES DEBUT HOUSE ON WHEELS EP

Earlier this Summer, Deb Never shared her latest single and video for “Ugly” (produced by Dylan Bradyvia The FADER. Since then she became the first female featured vocalist ever on a BROCKHAMPTON song, contributing the hook to “NO HALO” off of BROCKHAMPTON’s new GINGER LP. Earlier this week, Deb shared her latest single “Swimming” (also produced by Dylan Brady), which Stereogum was quick to call “dope” upon its release. Today, Deb shares her debut House on Wheels EP, executive produced by D33J and released via WEDIDIT. Listen to it HERE.

 

In addition to the EP, Deb is also happy to present her Jimmy Regular-directed (KEY!, A$AP Rocky) music video for “Swimming.” Watch the visual for “Swimming” HERE.

 

House on Wheels is the inaugural showcase of Deb Never’s grungy, punk-meets-rap aesthetic and features production work from Dylan Brady, Shlohmo, and D33J. Deb’s voice, noticeably distinct, rides triumphantly off the back of its melodic uniqueness. Songs build from emptiness around a single guitar, Deb’s most natural instrument, and utilize current production etiquettes that bring them into the now.

Watch the video for Deb Never – “Swimming” now:

https://youtu.be/sVUfSK9wDtA

Watch the video for Deb Never – “Ugly” now:

https://youtu.be/sRhvc78P-pQ

Deb Never began recording dream-like melodies and developing her ominous grunge sound by drawing inspiration from various artists of the 90s while growing up in the Pacific Northwest. After trial and error with different bands, Deb decided to forge her own path and relocate to Los Angeles. Once there, she began working on her debut project which was then taken on by WEDIDIT earlier this year.

Deb Never – House on Wheels EP

(August 30th – WEDIDIT Records)

1. Ugly [prod. Dylan Brady, additional prod. D33J]

2. Same [prod. Dylan Brady, additional prod. D33J]

3. Out of Time [prod. Shlohmo, additional guitars Juice Jackal, Shiva Linga]

4. Swimming [prod. Dylan Brady]

5. DKWYKFM (Demo) [prod. Jeff Kleinman, guitars Juice Jackal]

This September/October, Deb Never will be supporting Dominic Fike on his North American ‘Rain or Shine’ tour. Tickets for the tour can be purchased HERE. Tour flyer and full list of dates are below.

Upcoming Deb Never North American Tour Dates in support of Dominic Fike:

Wed, Sept 4 – Minneapolis, MN – Fine Line

Thu, Sept 5 – Chicago, IL – Reggies

Fri, Sept 6 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter

Mon, Sept 9 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom

Wed, Sept 11 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

Thu, Sept 12 – Washington, DC – Union Stage

Fri, Sept 13 – Charleston, SC – Music Farm

Sun, Sept 15 – Atlanta, GA – Music Midtown

Tue, Sept 17 – Miami, FL – The Ground

Wed, Sept 18 – Tampa, FL – Orpheum

Fri, Sept 20 – Houston, TX – Bronze Peacock

Sat, Sept 21 – Austin, TX – Stubbs Jr.

Tue, Sept 24 – Denver, CO – Moon Room

Wed, Sept 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge

Fri, Sept 27 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne

Sat, Sept 28 – Vancouver, BC – Venue

Sun, Sept 29 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile

Tue, Oct 1 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s

Wed, Oct 2 – Orange County, CA – Constellation Room

Thu, Oct 3 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

MAGDALENA BAY Announce First-Ever U.S. Headline Tour, Share Live Video & Make Billboard Chart Debut

Los Angeles-based electro indie-pop duo Magdalena Bay—a.k.a. Mica Tenenbaum and Matthew Lewin—released their long-awaited debut album, Mercurial World, this Fall to mass …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.