RAT FACE LEWEY Release New Single ‘The Pirate Song’

UK alternative rockers RAT FACE LEWEY will release their all-consuming new album, The Fall Of Man, on Friday 6th September. In anticipation of this, the spirited alt-rockers have just set loose a new single and video for the track, The Pirate Song –  https://youtu.be/GghjBneC5rA .

When you listen to RAT FACE LEWEY signposts point to Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana and The Manic Street Preachers, however, when you dig a little deeper into their textured sound, you soon discover a wealth of undefinable layers and songwriting prowess that will consume you absolutely.

RAT FACE LEWEY were originally formed back in 2010 by brothers Jonny (lead vocals/guitar) and Mav (bass) with Gregg on drums. Born in the East Midlands, the band soon headed out to South London to cut their teeth writing and performing around the capital’s circuit.

By 2013, the trio had released their debut album, Wonder Before Mess. The tracks from the release went out to grace playlists throughout the globe, and to this date, streaming numbers remain high for the album. In 2015, RAT FACE LEWEY continued their climb with the release of the singles, Dead in the Ground and Digital Prison, which were produced by Matthew Hyde with accompanying music videos directed by Jonathan K Harris. Both tracks increased the band’s fanbase and helped to secure a slot at the Resonance Festival.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Twin Atlantic drop new track ‘Dirty’ the final taste ahead of their new album ‘Transparency’ out January 7th

Twin Atlantic today drop their infectious new track ‘Dirty’, taken from upcoming new album Transparency – out January …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.