Durand Jones & The Indications Share New Single/Video, “Cruisin’ To The Park”

Today, Durand Jones & The Indications release a video for their new standalone single,“Cruisin’ To The Park.” The song follows their “romantic, political, honest and idealistic” (Paste) sophomore album, American Love Call, released earlier this year via Dead Oceans/ColemineRecords. “Cruisin’ To The Park” is lush with harmonizing vocals, lilting guitar, and steady-going percussion. The video presents a celebration of lowrider car culture, which the band was introduced to through their fans:

“We put together our first record in our basement, messing around with different styles of soul music. But it was our sweet-soul tunes that got an overwhelming response from people who introduced us to the world of Chicano soul and lowrider car culture. We’ve gotten so much support from lowriders who love bumping our music in their cars, so we wanted to record a song in celebration of those people who enjoy cruising with friends and loved ones in ranflas across the world.”

The video was directed by Jude Gonzalez. “‘Cruisin’ to the Park” to me shows hard work, dedication and family,” says Gonzalez. “Working with the band and bringing our ideas together helped me bring the lyrics to life. Knowing the lowrider community and being able to bring them together was pretty straight-forward, as they were familiar with the band and the music and they were eager to be apart of a band they love.”

“Morning in America b/w Cruisin’ to the Park” limited edition gold vinyl 7″ will be releasedOctober 18th and is available to preorder now on Colemine Records.

“Cruisin’ To The Park” video – 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lPLhTzq-TpY

Pre-order “Morning in America b/w Cruisin’ to the Park” limited edition gold vinyl 7″ –

https://ffm.to/cruisintothepark

Durand Jones & The Indications’ Tour Dates:

Sun. Sep. 1 – Charlotte, NC @ U.S. National Whitewater Center

Fri. Sept. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Novo – SOLD OUT

Sat. Sept. 7 – San Bernardino CA @ Glen Helen Amphitheater

Sun. Sept. 15 – Telluride, CO @ Telluride Town Park

Tue. Sept. 17 – Tucson, AZ @ 191 Toole

Wed. Sept. 18 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Thu. Sept. 19 – San Luis Obispo, CA @ Fremont Theater

Fri. Sept. 20 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s – SOLD OUT

Sun. Sept. 22 – Las Vegas, NV @ LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL

Thu. Sept. 24 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom

Wed. Sept. 25 – Petaluma, CA @ Mystic Theatre

Thu. Sept. 26 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades

Sat. Sept. 28 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst – SOLD OUT

Sun. Sept. 29 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst

Sat. Oct. 5 – Lagrange, CA @ Rockweave Festival

Mon. Oct. 7 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen Klubb

Tue. Oct. 8 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen

Wed. Oct. 9 – Hamburg-nord, DE @ Stage Club

Fri. Oct. 11 – Berlin, DE @ Lido

Sun. Oct. 13 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso

Mon. Oct. 14 – Brussels, BE @ Orangerie

Tue. Oct. 15 – Paris, FR @ Trabendo

Fri. Oct. 18 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy

Sun. Oct. 20 – Birmingham, UK @ O2 Academy

Mon. Oct. 21 – London, UK @ Islington Assembly Hall

Tue. Oct. 22 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla

Wed. Oct. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2

Sun. Jan. 19 – Wed. Jan. 22 – Quintana, MX @ Sky Blue Sky Festival

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Sam Fender Shares “Back To Black” Live Cover Recording

Sam Fender is pleased to share a stark, raw and heartfelt recording of Alan Hull …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.