On the cusp of their two year anniversary of being voted together on ABC’s “Boy Band”, IRL announced today they will be releasing their long-awaited debut album, She Do, on August 23rd. The album can be presaved HERE.

Titled after the track “She Do,” the album reflects the band’s musical journey and growth from boys to young men. The sinuous “She Do” is both playful and romantic, but laid back at the same time. IRL will release the official video for “She Do” on August 23rd, and have already prepped an acoustic version of the song and video.

IRL’s infectious spirit and comradery echoes in their most recent (and second) Top 40 hit “Crazy AF.” The album contains previously released material, plus three new songs. IRL co-wrote one of the new tracks, “Don’t Go,” on the album, which is a perfect blend of their sentimental yet gritty realism. In addition to their classic harmonies and retro R&B stylings, the band features a rapid-fire rapper and violin player, as well as multiple verses and choruses sung in Spanish.

Each supremely talented member of IRL is diverse, and endearingly relatable and to their legion of fans, their devoted “Life-Lines.” Brady overcame a severe stutter with singing as his therapy. Brady grew up in musical theater, singing multiple genres of music, and has worked professionally on television and on stage. Conor recently shared the news of his diagnosis on the autistic spectrum to encourage his fans that they can achieve whatever they set their minds to. Conor is the rapper in the band, as well as a classically trained violinist. He recently changed his first name back to Conor (from Michael.) Chance became a father at a very young age, and his dedication to his 4-year-old daughter, Brooklyn, is beautiful to behold. Drew grew up in The Bronx, NY, with a single mom. A devoted son, he busked in subways to help make ends meet. Sergio is the son of Mexican immigrants. Self-taught on guitar, Sergio frequently adds Spanish verses or choruses to IRL songs.

After two years, IRL’s growth is palpable. IRL has toured the world, and performed on a slew of TV shows including Jimmy Kimmel Live, Good Morning America, Live with Kelly & Ryan, MTV’s TRL, Arthur Ashe Kids Day and Despierta America. They’ve learned new instruments and complex choreography. Their style has evolved into street-wear chic. They are penning their own songs.

With their debut album, and millions of streams and followers already under their belts, IRL have arrived.


  1. She Do

  2. Crazy AF

  3. Hurt For Long

  4. Got Me Good

  5. Don’t Go

  6. How Badly

  7. Loveless

  8. Somebody Like You

  9. Tonight Belongs To You

  10. Tattoo (How ‘Bout You)

  11. Eyes Closed

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Slipknot Announce Knotfest Los Angeles With with Bring Me The Horizon, Killswitch Engage, Fever 333, Code Orange, Vended And Special Guests, Cherry Bombs

In a show of force for the band and the loud music genre overall, Knotfest, the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.