Chali 2na & Krafty Kuts Unveil New Album “Adventures of a Reluctant Superhero”

After heroically launching the first single ‘Guard The Fort’ at the BBC 6 Music Festival in March, the time has come for hip-hop’s favourite superheroes to unleash their highly anticipated album. The industry’s most recognisable voice, Chali 2na, and turntable wizard Krafty Kuts have been not-so-secretly preparing this project since 2017 through over 150 live shows and countless studio sessions. The time has finally come to grab your capes, don a pair of tights and load up the turntable ready for the show to begin. This is ‘Adventures Of A Reluctant Super Hero’ – prepare for the Purple Assassin and the Scratchman as they come and save your city, the scene and hip-hop as we know it.

Buy Link:

With Lyrics Born and Gift Of Gab joining on ‘Guard The Fort’ to deliver a serious statement of intent to open the LP, the rest of the record is an adventure through funk, breaks, rolling basslines, buckets of groove and everything in-between. Throw in a generous portion of expertly delivered bars and vocals from genre sidekicks like Harry Shotta, Skye (Morcheeba), Omar, Dynamite MC and more, and you’re left with a hip-hop record that not even the comic books could have conceived.

Between them, Chali 2na and Krafty Kuts have worked with the best of the best – from Jurassic 5 to The Prodigy and even performing alongside The Rolling Stones, so it’s no secret that their collaborations are recognised at the highest levels of the industry and this album is no exception.

The two vigilantes will also be flying from town to town fully equipped with vinyl crates and a mic over the summer. The crusade will be taking hip-hop back to its roots over the next few months, with plenty more dates to be announced – so stay tuned!


  1. Endtro

  2. Guard The Fort (Ft Lyrics Born & Gift Of Gab)

  3. Hands High

  4. Bruce 2na

  5. Distance

  6. Superheroes Anonymous (Ft Jake, Ang 13, Dynamite, MC Spyce, Harry Shotta, Jake The Detonator)

  7. Superhero Kit

  8. South Coast Rocks

  9. Black Vapor

  10. Feel The Power (Ft Skye (Morcheeba)

  11. Worth Fighting For (Ft Omar)

  12. Waste No Time (Ft Dynamite MC)

  13. Stay Tuned

  14. Heartbroken (Feat Skye (Morcheeba)

  15. Skillz (Ft Joe Charman)

Catch the duo on tour

  • 9th August – Shambala Festival Canada

  • 14th August – Instore at Rough Trade East London

  • 15th August – Instore at Rough Trade Bristol

  • 16th August– Islington 02 Academy

  • 17th August – Beautiful Days Festival

  • 18th August – Open Air Festival Switzerland

  • 20th August – Instore Banquet Records

  • 25th August – Moovin Festival

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Cyffa Leyenda the Entertainer Marketing Rep and A and R of Stackin Up Ent has a HUGE GOALS and is moving Heavily

Cyffa was born in Lynchburg, Virginia and adopted in Virginia, Beach. At 3 years old …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.