PETRA Releases New Single “Into The Sun”

“Into The Sun”, the summer pop single from Brooklyn musician PETRA, throws a dream chasing dance party. Settling for less is not invited. The single frolics in bubbly pop melodies and lyrics radiating with sweet positive energy. “Into The Sun” inspires the creative force inside to break free and chase after something more that waits beyond the nine to five lifestyle. The single is the first off of her upcoming debut album,Dancing Without You.

Listen to “Into The Sun” on Spotify and SoundCloud

“Into The Sun” was written on behalf of all creatives who have felt trapped in a corporate bubble. Before pursuing a career as a full-time musician, songwriter PETRA bounced around from corporate jobs and she knew there were views much better than the same four grey, office walls. The single champions curiosity and basks in the zest of life as PETRA’s flowering vocals sing, “Something inside me just wants something more, than living inside of this big empty bore.” Lighthearted pop melodies and buoyant percussion take a leap of faith into PETRA’s passions where there is no time to be held back. “Into The Sun” expands with confident optimism like wings ready to take flight.

Dancing Without You, the upcoming album from PETRA, is a collection of dreams and passions that gathered after the unexpected loss of her father to stage IV lung cancer. After the diagnoses three years ago, he lived only two months and PETRA had to rediscover life without him. The result of finding herself again is Dancing Without You, her debut album. PETRA explains, “Dancing Without You is about experiencing growth from grief, going through all five stages and ranges of emotions, and learning how to ‘dance’ again.” Each song on the album embodies a space on the gameboard of PETRA’s life, and recording the album was like playing the game, allowing her to live life again after the exhausting grief process. Songs like “Dancing Without You” are directly about moving on from her father’s loss and dealing with the unexpected twist and turns of life. Others range from themes of dating complexities, falling in love, and leaving toxic friendships. Dancing Without You provides a look into the darkness and eventual light a person goes through after loss, while not being afraid to be vulnerable about life beyond it.

Dancing Without You Track Listing

  1. Get it Good

  2. LuckBoy

  3. Starry Eyed Child

  4. Just Stay

  5. I Know Better Now

  6. Can’t Fall In Love With You

  7. Into the Sun

  8. Wonderland

  9. Dancing Without You

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Grand County Blues Society Presents the 18th Annual Blues From the Top “Day Of Blues 2021”

Blues From The Top is Back! Grand County Blues Society presents the 18th Annual Blues From The Top …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.