LÉON returns to the UK and releases single ‘Falling’

LÉON releases new single ‘Falling’, another infectious and emotional song that showcases LÉON’S soulful & distinctive vocal. This is another musical addition that highlights LÉON’S empowering and uncompromised body of work. After a SOLD OUT appearance at Islington’s Assembly Hall earlier this year, LÉON has now returned to the UK this July for a performance on Sunday Brunch last weekend & on the Sara Cox show this Sunday 14thJuly. To coincide with her UK trip, LÉON will also release a Limited edition Vinyl of her self-titled debut album. Single ‘Falling’ has also been added to BBC Radio 2’s ‘New to 2’ selection.

LISTEN TO ‘FALLING’ HERE: https://leon.lnk.to/LEONpr

The album captures LÉON’s soaring vocal gift, a heady, emotionally resonant mix of powerhouse soul and retro spirit. Delving further reveals an artist with a songwriting gift that simmers with personality. She’s delicate, but dominant; reserved, but charismatic; instinctual, yet calculated; sensitive, but sarcastically funny. Enlisting the talents of production duo ELECTRIC to produce the bulk of the album, LÉON acted as an arranger in the studio, directing elements of the instrumentation and even performing keys and analogue synths.

“I knew exactly what I wanted,” she explains. “I hear certain instruments in my head and bring in those influences. In the past, one song was pop-electronic, while another was soul. This time, I really honed in on a sound by working alongside just a handful of people. It’s something I’ve had in my head forever, but didn’t bring to life until now. This cycle is very colourful. It’s different and bright.” 

LÉON’S self-titled debut album can be ordered here; https://leon.lnk.to/LEONFB.

The album tracklisting is:

1.    ‘Lost Time’

2.    ‘Falling’

3.    ‘Hope Is A Heartache’

4.    ‘Come Home To Me’

5.    ‘Baby Don’t Talk’

6.    ‘Better In The Dark’

7.    ‘Cruel To Care (Voice Memo)’

8.    ‘Pink’

9.    ‘What You Said’

10.  ‘You And I’ 

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Grand County Blues Society Presents the 18th Annual Blues From the Top “Day Of Blues 2021”

Blues From The Top is Back! Grand County Blues Society presents the 18th Annual Blues From The Top …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.