George Perris Releases Live Video for “Perfect Enemies”

Greek-French vocal pop sensation George Perris has released an enchanting live video for his new single “Perfect Enemies” about the pendulum of love from his 2nd Public TV Special “Live at the Acropolis.” CLICK HERE to watchCheck out the first look on Medium.  The single is a track off of Perris‘ new album Who I’m Meant To Be, an ingenious and soulful group of songs that explore topics ranging from sociopolitical issues to deeply-personal reflections on love. STREAM HERE. Currently airing across the United States, “Live at the Acropolis” was filmed at the 2000-year-old Odeon of Herodes Atticus at the foot of the Acropolis,featuring the classics in Perris’ repertoire as well as new special features from Who I’m Meant To Be including a performance with Australian superstar Tina Arena.

The album, released via Destin Productions, is a testament that experience acts as the ultimate amplifier, and when upheld by true stories and raw emotions, a voice carries on forever. The album’s lead single and music video for “How Many Does It Take” shines a light on the struggle of addiction from the perspective of feeling powerless to help the one you love, and speaks to the greater message that regardless of which side of the battle you are on, we can all share and understand pain. We are never alone. WATCH HEREWhoopi Goldberg recently discovered the song praising “Something I just came across. The song is beautiful, the message about addiction is powerful and the voice! You go George! He’s a star in Greece and we need to know him here.”

She Walks On, the second release from the album, is also a captivating track  about Maya, a 9-year-old Syrian refugee he met at a camp in Greece. Check out the first listen on Parade MagazineA beacon of strength, Maya was left alone at the camp after her father died during the war and both her mother and brother drowned on their way to Greece. When Maya asked George to sing for her, George sang a French lullaby that his mother sang to him as a baby. She hugged him, leaving George in awe of her hope. George promised he would write this song for her but when he returned, she was gone. LISTEN HERE. In these tracks and throughout the rest of the album, George Perris offers an authentic and deeply-empathic view of the world through stellar vocal dexterity, vulnerable storytelling, and expressive instrumentality.

Perfect Enemies” comes from my deepest question regarding love and relationships: how and at which moment in time do you stop loving the other person or do you forget how it felt to be in love?,” shares Perris. “When do you become enemies with each other, even though your bodies and your souls have been so loved? How do we become detonators of pain all of a sudden? I think it’s a riddle I will never solve, but at least I got a song I really love.”

Who I’m Meant To Be Track List:

1. Restart

2. Lay Down Your Love

3. Take Me Home

4. How Many Does It Take

5. Secret

6. She Walks On

7. Follow Me

8. Perfect Enemies

9. Chase The Sun

Bonus Tracks:

10. From Far Away

11. Pios Fovate Tin Agapi (New Mix)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Def Pressé & KPM/EMI Announce Partnership; Share Details of First Release, Out 9/3

London-based label Def Pressé is thrilled to announce its exclusive partnership with KPM/EMI to officially open KPM’s iconic music and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.