Home / News / Pete Yorn Announces New Album ‘Caretaker’ + Reveals New Single ‘Calm Down’

Pete Yorn Announces New Album ‘Caretaker’ + Reveals New Single ‘Calm Down’

Beloved singer-songwriter, Pete Yorn, announces Caretakers, his first solo album in three years and his most spontaneous collection to date out August 9th via his new label Shelly Music. Produced with Jackson Phillips of the celebrated indie rock band Day Wave, the album finds Yorn trusting his gut and working from instinct more than ever before. Alongside the announcement, Pete has also released the mesmerising single ‘Calm Down’ with companion track ‘Can’t Stop You’. Premiered on Zane Lowe’s Beats1 radio show, ‘Calm Down’ combines Pete’s soft vocal tones with beautiful synths perfectly.

Listen/watch ‘Calm Down’ and ‘Can’t Stop You’ HERE

“These songs are designed to grow with you,” explains Yorn. “They’re all anchored in particular moments, but they blast off from there, so what they mean to you on any given day might evolve. They’re built to have that flexibility.”

Caretakers Track List 

  1. Calm Down

  2. I Wanna Be The One

  3. Can’t Stop You

  4. Idols (We don’t ever have to say goodbye)

  5. Do You Want To Love Again

  6. Caretakers

  7. Friends

  8. ECT

  9. POV

  10. Opal

  11. A Fire In The Sun

  12. Try

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Waldo Witt Releases New Music Video For “Carteret”

North Carolinian Waldo Witt knows how to make a video. The electronic pop singer and songwriter understands …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.