Having amassed millions of streams, joined Kanye West on stage at the BRITs and completed killer performances at the MOBOs (where he was nominated for Best Hip Hop Act), Fekky is an influential force in the UK scene. But now Fekky is reborn as he embarks upon a new chapter in his highly successful career.



Today Fekky drops the brand new track ‘All The Smoke’, which previews his new mixtape ‘4Life’ which will follow on September 27th. Both releases are issued on his own independent F Music label via Caroline International.

After taking some time out, Fekky’s focus has been on setting himself up as one of the first UK rap entrepreneurs – a leader in the vein of Birdman or Diddy. Between making music, launching F Records and building a recording studio (F Studios), Fekky’s vision is to expand rap into a lifestyle. That’s reflected in the new single ‘All The Smoke’ which talks about freedom.

“All The Smoke is about our attitude to life and being free to say and feel what you want”, explains Fekky“There’s so much pressure these days for us all to watch what we say and do, and sometimes we all need to break free of that energy and say it as it is”.

‘All The Smoke’ builds anticipation for the release of ‘4Life’, which represents his first full-length project since 2017’s ‘El Classico’. It opens with a fierce statement of intent in the shape of the title track. Charting his rise throughout to the burnout that such success delivered (“Three shows, one night, my body was finished”), it finds Fekky looking back to find a fresh way forwards.

“I want everything to be new,” he says. “With this mixtape I want people to understand you’ve definitely underestimated me. And now I’m coming back, grown and bossed up.”

The Fekky 2.0 era is all about freedom. Having played huge shows and dropped big hits, he stepped away from the game to recharge. And now he’s back, revved up with new levels of energy and passion.

The ‘4Life’ tracklisting is:

1.         4Life

2.         Tour Life Ft Headie One

3.         LifeStyle Ft Scorcher

4.         I Don’t Care

5.         Trenches

6.         Woke Up Like This

7.         No Apologies Ft Nafe Smallz

8.         All The Smoke

9.         Sleeping With A Stranger

10.       Attitude

11.       Make it Hot Ft LD

12.       Talk Is Cheap

13.       Like You

14.       Say Nutten

15.       They Dont Wanna Ft Remtrex & Skrapz

16.       Fake Love

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

UK’s YONAKA Share Empowering New Single “Seize The Power”

Today Brighton-based rockers YONAKA share the empowering and unifying new single, “Seize The Power.” The anthemic song opens …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.