JQ Announce New Album “Outside”

New Atlantis resident DJ and multi – instrumentalist, JQ is set to release a new album on renowned independent imprint Lo Recordings on the 15th of July 2019.

‘Outside’ was self produced and recorded with studio engineer Guido Zen and woodwind maestro Laura Cioffi and is the follow up to last year’s sold out debut tape collection ‘Invisible’. The new album, available digitally and on CD, is the second instalment in Lo Recordings’ ‘Spaciousness’ series and features twelve effortlessly crafted classical, ambient and experimental electronic tracks including lead single ‘Breathless’.

Album Track Listing:

01.  ‘The World Gently Turning’

02.  ‘Blue Dreams’

03.  ‘Voices In The Dark’

04.  ‘Half Remembered’

05.  ‘Impermanence’

06.  ‘Breathless’

07.  ‘Recreating The Past’

08.  ‘Everyday Is Like A Second Chance’

09.  ‘Trying To Find Peace In An Ugly World’

10.  ‘Pink Sunrise’

11.  ‘Cold Bright Morning’

12.  ‘New Dream’

Multi talented producer JQ is a resident DJ at London ambient institution New Atlantis and released his first track on the label’s‘Volume 1’ compilation in 2017.  He also co-runs future music label Salmon Universe and contributed the track ‘A Witness’ to the recent ‘Salmon Universe Vol. 1’ collection.

‘A Witness’ – Listen: https://salmonuniverse.bandcamp.com/track/a-witness

Formerly a regular host on NTS Radio station in Hackney, he now presents a monthly show on Bristol based independent stationNoods Radio.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Xcellence! Drops New Anthem Weatherman

Los Angeles based rapper/recording artist Xcellence! has dropped a new single “Weatherman,” a response to LeBron …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.