Annapurna Interactive’s ‘OUTER WILDS’ – Original Video Game Soundtrack, which features an original score by Andrew Prahlow (composer of the 2017 Mobile VR Game of the Year, ‘Eclipse: Edge of Light’). ‘Outer Wilds’ is an open world mystery game about a solar system trapped in an endless time loop. The soundtrack is now available digitally on Annapurna Interactive.

Andrew Prahlow has been a part of this project since the beta stages in 2013 and has created a perfectly ‘ambient soundscape with guitar and synthesizers’ to contrast the ‘melancholic textures’ of the game, which won the Seumas McNally Grand Prize at the Independent Games Festival.

“When asked to compose the music for ‘Outer Wilds’, I wanted to create a sense of simplicity and nostalgia as the player slowly becomes familiar with the world of the Hearthians. I immediately thought of an old beat up banjo that I had received as a gift a few years prior. This main theme contrasted the melancholic textures of the Nomai – where I crafted ambient soundscapes with guitar and synthesizers, heavily influenced by post-rock. As the player explores the solar system and the story moves forward, these textures become more complex, along with the campfire tunes that are the center of the score.” – Andrew Prahlow


1. Timber Hearth

2. Outer Wilds

3. The Museum

4. Space

5. Castaways

6. The Sun Station

7. Main Title

8. The Search

9. The Uncertainty Principle

10. End Times

11. 22 Minutes

12. The Nomai

13. The Ash Twin Project

14. Dark Bramble

15. Giant’s Deep

16. Nomai Ruins

17. Final Voyage

18. The Ancient Glade

19. Curiosity

20. Travelers

21. Let There Be Light

22. 14.3 Billion Years

23. Morning

24. Campfire Song (Pre-Alpha Trailer)

25. Into The Wilds (Reveal Trailer)

26. Arrow of Time (Gameplay Trailer)

27. We Have Liftoff (Launch Trailer)

28. A Terrible Fate

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Arreglándome y Dañándome , single by Napa Basico featuring Samantha Barrón. Columbian hip-hop kind joins …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.