Ash Walker Announces Aquamarine, New Album Due 7/19 Via Night Time Stories | Listen To Lead Single, “Under The Sun” (Feat. Laville)

London-based multi-instrumentalist Ash Walker is pleased to announce his third album, Aquamarine, due July 19th via Night Time Stories. Designed to inspire good energy, Ashhopes to bring a sense of calm and tranquility to the listener amongst the chaos of life. This idea is clear in lead single, “Under The Sun” (Feat. Laville), a smooth meditation on love.

Aquamarine follows Walkers 2016 album, Echo Chamber, and 2015’s Augmented 7th. A cosmic explosion of sound and color, rhythm, shape, and patterns, Aquamarine is the take-off of an audial spaceship, a sound discovered in the grooves of thousands of records, united in one. Recorded at home with the freedom of time and space, it combines analogue and digital, and a fondness for normally unwanted shapes and textures such as fuzz, hiss, and crackle. Also featured across the album are trumpet and flugelhorn auteur Yazz Ahmed, bassist Marc Cyril (Keiziah Jones, JrWalker & The All Stars), and renowned musician and producer Jonathan Shorten.

“My previous albums have felt to me more like ventures on land,” says Walker. “This one feels more like a deep sea voyage into the subconscious. Living to dream with visions of grandeur. Manifesting a beautiful path to walk on. It was inspired by everything around me, from friends and family to art and design, engineering and architecture, movement and we use our five senses. I love to try and push my own boundaries of what I perceive to be right and wrong, seeing mistakes as innovations, and obstacles as inspiration.”

An avid collector of jazz, blues, soul, funk, reggae, and all things in-between, Walker has DJed far and wide, spinning vinyl in the UK with The Specials to scattering dub across San Francisco and LA. Walker’s production output is similarly exploratory: his journeys have taken him far and wide, from tunnels under the river Thames to recording local percussionists in the Atlas mountains of Morocco. His musical palette is widened even further by his live shows. Collaborating with Ezra Lloyd-Jackson, each of Walker’s performances is turned into a vibrant, multi-sensory experience, combining live reactive projections and carefully crafted frequency complimenting fragrances.

Stream “Under The Sun” (Feat. Laville) —

Pre-order Aquamarine —

Aquamarine Tracklist:

1. Under The Sun (Feat. Laville)

2. Time (Feat.  Laville)

3. Come With Us

4. Brave New World

5. Finishing Touch (Feat.  Laville)

6. Aquamarine

7. Sanity (Feat.  Laville)

8. I Need Money

9. Fat King Smoke

10. Ain’t Got You (Feat.  Laville)

11. The Dagon’s Cashmere Jumper

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

X Ambassadors announce new album ‘The Beautiful Liar’

Multi-platinum-selling rock band X Ambassadors share a new song called ‘Okay’.  Released via KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records/Polydor, ‘Okay’ follows the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.