Scottish pop punks Woes have officially announced their highly anticipated debut album, Awful Truth, will be released June 28th via UNFD. The band took their own DIY experience and combined it with acclaimed producer Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, WSTR, Roam), in turn creating their most ambitious collection of music to date. The result of that tireless work is Awful Truth, a collection of songs that are genuinely unique. From the sombre heartbreak of Cross and the euphoric swagger pulsing through Money Shoe to the earnest punk-rock energy of Suburbs and the bubblegum pomp of Fancy, the spectrum of moods, styles and sounds crammed into these 10 tracks is gargantuan.

“Awful Truth represents coming to terms with all of the negative parts of your life as much as the positive ones. It’s about stepping out of your comfort zone and facing off with the things that you may not want to, rather than just coasting through this existence idly” shares the band on their upcoming album. Awful Truth is available for pre-order now at https://unfd.lnk.to/AwfulTruth.

In addition to today’s announcement, Woes have dropped a brand new single and music video today. “Money Shoe” sees the band’s sound take flight, blurring the lines between pop punk, hip hop and R&B. “I think it’s the most honest and complete representation of what we want to sound like”, explains vocalist DJ. Fans can watch the music video today at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLJmk7BwaBg.

“Money Shoe” joins previously released single “Suburbs”, which was released earlier this year and debuted the addition of guitarist Luke Bovill to the band.

Awful Truth Track Listing

  1. Boy

  2. Fake Friends

  3. Fancy

  4. Money Show

  5. Awful Truth

  6. Suburbs

  7. Mess

  8. Cross

  9. Gone Forever

  10. Ugly

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Twin Atlantic drop new track ‘Dirty’ the final taste ahead of their new album ‘Transparency’ out January 7th

Twin Atlantic today drop their infectious new track ‘Dirty’, taken from upcoming new album Transparency – out January …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.