24-year-old singer, songwriter and rapper Collard reveals his new track ‘Hell Song’, alongside the sensual video, which was directed by long term creative collaborators Joseph Shaw and Eseosa Ohen. Listen here

The song comes ahead of his debut album ‘Unholy’, set for release on 10th May.

Like his previous releases, ‘Hell Song’ exemplifies Collard’s innovative loose and genreless approach to songwriting. Complete with moans, groans and abump’n’grind tempo, the track is an erotic and seductive ode to sexual desires. On top of funky guitar strums and pronounced bass, Collard is direct with his intentions, sanctifying his passions with his soaring signature falsetto.

“Hell song is what it says on the tin. It’s me at my epitome of ecstasy and accepting the inevitable destination of hell for it, while all the while dragging an innocent but willing soul down there with me. Hell song is about dominating and being dominated until you both arrive at a place exempt of boundaries and shame. Wild and uncensored, blasphemous and damning, unadulterated sexual fulfilment,” Collard says.

The accompany video, directed by Joseph Shaw and Eseosa Ohen, sees Collard singing to the object of his affections in a shop filled with light fixtures, the bulbs flashing and dimming as the track’s magnetic sexuality builds. Watch here

Along with ‘Hell Song’ and the release of his debut album ‘Unholy’ on May 10th, Collard has also announced his debut headline show at Camden Assembly Hall on June 4th. Tickets go on sale on Tue 7th May here.

Born just outside of South London, Collard’s music feels like a refreshing departure from the algorithmic trend-chasing that has come to dominate today’s music scene. Following some writing in LA, he self-released the songs “Sofa” and the Prince-esque “Ode”, which blew up after a sensual COLORS session in 2017. Both have since amassed over a million streams each.

‘Hell Song’ is the latest track to be released from Collard’s debut album, titled ‘Unholy’. The record is the culmination of over two and a half years work and endless recording sessions to create a stunning artistic statement that lays bare his desires, faults and obsessions in equal measure. In an age of ever expanding albums ‘Unholy’ is refreshingly succinct and focused but this is only the beginning for Collard.

“Unholy” Tracklisting:

1. Hell Song

2. Greyhound

3. Murder Murder

4. Warrior Cry

5. Sacrament

6. Ground Control

7. Merciless

8. Vultures

9. Blood Red

“Unholy” is released in 10th May 2019 via Lost Ones/ Virgin EMI and available to pre-order here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Beauty Pill Releases New Single “Instant Night;” Watch the Provocative New Video Featuring artist/illustrator Ryan Nelson

Washington, D.C.-based band Beauty Pill is pleased to present their new single and accompaning video for “Instant Night.” It is the band’s third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.