Legendary Grammy-winner Van Morrison has announced three new Southern California tour dates at Santa Barbara Bowl in Santa Barbara, CA (Oct 5), Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, CA (Oct 6) and North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre in Chula Vista, CA (Oct 8) in support of his recent album The Prophet SpeaksThe announcement follows Van Morrison’s recent triumphs at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, as well as performances in Los Angeles and Chicago.

Tickets go on sale Friday, May 3rd at 10am. American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets in select markets before the general public beginning Tuesday, April 30 at 10am local time through Thursday, May 2 at 10pm local time.


Sat, Oct. 5                 Santa Barbara Bowl                                    Santa Barbara, CA

Sun, Oct. 6                Hollywood Bowl                                           Los Angeles, CA

Tues, Oct. 8              North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre      Chula Vista, CA

The Prophet Speaks, released December of last year, marks Van Morrison’s 40thstudio album. Called “Intimate, effortless-sounding exercises in sublime jazz phrasing… among his best compositions in a while” by Uncut, the fourteen track album follows a recent run of hugely acclaimed albums (Roll With The Punches, Versatile and You’re Driving Me Crazy),each of which has delved deep into the musical styles that have continued to inspire Van throughout his life – vocal jazz and R&B. Here, Van takes on a series of unarguable classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke (among others) and makes them unmistakably his own. Alongside these reinterpretations, The Prophet Speaks features six phenomenal new Van Morrison compositions including the recent single Got To Go Where The Love Is.

VAN MORRISON – The Prophet Speaks

  1. Gonna Send You Back To Where I Got You From (Eddie “Cleanhead” Vinson, Leona Blackman)

  2. Dimples (John Lee Hooker, James Bracken)

  3. Got to Go Where The Love Is (Van Morrison)

  4. Laughin’ and Clownin’ (Sam Cooke)

  5. 5 am Greenwich Mean Time (Van Morrison)

  6. Gotta Get You Off My Mind (Solomon Burke, Delores Burke, Josephine Burke Moore)

  7. Teardrops (J.D. Harris)

  8. I Love The Life I Live (Willie Dixon)

  9. Worried Blues / Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (J.D. Harris)

  10. Ain’t Gonna Moan No More (Van Morrison)

  11. Love Is A Five Letter Word (Gene Barge)

  12. Love Is Hard Work (Van Morrison)

  13. Spirit Will Provide (Van Morrison)

  14. The Prophet Speaks (Van Morrison)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

America’s Sweetheart Release New Music Video For “Face To Face”

 “When will we ever meet?” This question, posed in the second verse of “Face To …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.