Flying Lotus Shares 2 New Tracks “Spontaneous” and “Takashi” from ‘Flamagra’ Out May 24

Last week, Flying Lotus announced Flamagra, his next studio album on Warp Records. A sprawling opus featuring a dream cast of collaborators (including David Lynch.)

Today, we present new music. The two-track offering “Spontaneous/Takashi” is a mini-suite from the producer and our first musical step into the Flamagra universe.

“Spontaneous” is a flirtatious ballad with Yukimi Nagano of Little Dragon singing atop a funky template. It blends perfectly with “Takashi”, a piano driven instrumental that swirls itself into a soulful cosmic jam. The track is aptly named after Takashi Yudo, an artist from the creative project teamLab. Lotus visited this visual experience in 2018, re-inspiring a creative spirit inside.


Flying Lotus will be touring North America, Europe and Japan in the fall.

Preorder Limited Pop-Up Deluxe Edition 2LP, Standard 2LP, CD, Digital & Merch Bundles HERE

Flying Lotus Flamagra (WARP)

1. Heroes

2. Post Requisite

3. Heroes In A Half Shell

4. More featAnderson .Paak

5. Capillaries

6. Burning Down The House feat. George Clinton

7. Spontaneous feat. Little Dragon

8. Takashi

9. Pilgrim Side Eye

10. All Spies

11. Yellow Belly feat. Tierra Whack

12. Black Balloons Reprise feat. Denzel Curry

13. Fire Is Coming feat. David Lynch

14. Inside Your Home

15. Actually Virtual feat. Shabazz Palaces

16. Andromeda

17. Remind U

18. Say Something

19. Debbie Is Depressed

20. Find Your Own Way Home

21. The Climb feat. Thundercat

22. Pygmy

23. 9 Carrots feat. Toro y Moi

24. FF4

25. Land Of Honey feat. Solange

26. Thank U Malcolm

27. Hot Oct.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Showtek Spreads Positivity in Tough Times with New Single “Show Some Love” ft. sonofsteve. Out on Skink

Dutch duo Showtek brings a message of hope to the current tumultuous global landscape with their new track …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.