Home / News / MEGA BOG Announces New Album Dolphine

MEGA BOG Announces New Album Dolphine

Mega Bog, the enigmatic art-rock project of Erin Elizabeth Birgy, announced today her new album Dolphine, her first since signing to Paradise of Bachelors, due out June 28. The record is a collection of crystalline songs inspired by sci-fi and mythic imagery-its title refers to a fabled race of humans who, rather than evolve into earth-bound creatures, stayed behind to live in the deeps of the ocean like dolphins. Dolphine was recorded in upstate New York with a cast of collaborators that included Birgy’s frequent collaborator Zach Burba, Meg Duffy of Hand Habits, Nick Hakim, James Krivchenia of Big Thief, who also recorded and mixed the record, and Athens musician Ash Rickli, who passed away unexpectedly after the recording and whose voice is memorialized on the track “Spit in the Eye of the Fire King.”

Dolphine is out June 28 on Paradise of Bachelors and is available for pre-order from the label HERE (LP/CD) and elsewhere HERE (LP/CD/DL/streaming/international options).


Mega Bog – Dolphine

June 28, 2019 – Paradise of Bachelors

1. For the Old World

2. I Hear You Listening (to the Bug on My Wall)

3. Diary of a Rose

4. Dolphine

5. Left Door

6. Spit in the Eye of the Fire King (by Ash Rickli)

7. Truth in the Wild

8. Shadows Break

9. Untitled (with “C”)

10. Fwee Again

11. Waiting in the Story

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Vic August Releases “Bring Em Out”

Preparing to release his new 7-track EP, “xx” on November 8th, Australian teenage sensation Vic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.