Home / News / Amason Release New Song “You Don’t Have To Call Me”

Amason Release New Song “You Don’t Have To Call Me”

Amason is back! The band – comprising the combined talents of acclaimed Swedish musicians Amanda Bergman, Pontus Winnberg, Petter Winnberg, Gustav Ejstes andNils Törnqvist – who released their lauded debut album Sky City in 2015, are finally back with new music. A new album will be released in August but the first single from it, “You Don’t Have To Call Me”, is already here. Listen here

Amanda Bergman says,“Some songs take forever to complete. Seems like they’re sliding, indefinitely. Be it in and out of the ‘finished’ folder or in and out of your head. Changed and rearranged forever until it’s dead and dried out. This song is an example of the opposite. Bread, butter, cheese, eat. No nervous afterthoughts. We’re nothing but proud.”

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

DNMO Releases Final Tracks & Video for “Definition Forbidden” EP. Out now on Deadbeats.

DNMO has been teasing listeners with his upcoming EP since the beginning of 2019, and he’s saved his …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.