Home / News / Morrissey Enlists Interpol For Coast to Coast U.S. Fall Tour

Morrissey Enlists Interpol For Coast to Coast U.S. Fall Tour

Today, Morrissey announces a fall tour in major venues across the U.S. in support of his highly-anticipated forthcoming record of 60s/70s covers album, ‘California Son’ (out May 24th via Étienne Records/BMG). Kicking off on September 5th in Maryland’s Merriweather Post Pavilion and followed by a show at New York City’s Forest Hills Stadium, the Britpop icon will traverse The States coast to coast. The tour will end with a finale show at San Diego’s Pechanga Arena in his beloved California. He will be joined on the road by New York City post-punk luminariesInterpol.

Morrissey Fall 2019 U.S. Tour w/ Interpol

(Public On-Sale Starts Friday, April 12 at 10AM Local Time)

Thurs, Sept 5 – Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion

Sat, Sept 7 – Queens, NY – Forest Hills Stadium

Mon, Sept 9 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion

Weds, Sept 11 – Kettering, OH – Fraze Pavilion

Fri, Sept 13 – Rochester Hills, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre

Sat, Sept 14 – Highland Park, IL – Ravinia Festival

Weds, Sept 18 – Grand Prairie, TX – Verizon Theatre

Fri, Sept 20 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center **tix on-sale 2PM local time, April 12**

Sat, Sept 21 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall

Sat, Sept 28 – Salt Lake City, UT – Saltair

Mon, Sept 30 – Portland, OR – Theatre of the Clouds

Thurs, Oct 3 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium

Sat, Oct 5 – Irvine, CA – Five Point Amphitheatre

Sun, Oct 6 – San Diego, CA – Pechanga Arena FKA San Diego Sports Arena

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

OZZY OSBOURNE To Be Joined By Marilyn Manson For Rescheduled North American Dates

When OZZY OSBOURNE relaunches his “NO MORE TOURS 2” in 2020, he’ll be joined by special guest Marilyn Manson for the North …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.