Phildel Goes Electro Goth-Pop on “Glide Dog” – Album out May 3

After racking up millions of Spotify streams with her earlier material, including this year’s single “Electric Heights”, UK singer-songwriter Phildel is unveiling another track from her long-awaited upcoming LP. The entrancing “Glide Dog” sees a searing, teeth-bared yet playful turn from her previous airy electronica, mixing bloody gothic fantasy with her pop sensibilities.

Stream “Glide Dog”

Spotify | Apple Music | Youtube

Phildel spent the last three years making Wave Your Flags; a powerfully emotional 11-track album re-enacting cycles of loss and renewal. In the midst of the ‘#MeToo’ era, Phildel’s impending album is a body of work emphasizing the importance of speaking up and finding your way in the world. The last few years have been a crucial period of transience for Phildel and this is represented by the scale and adventure present throughout the new recordings, including the new single, “Glide Dog.”

Phildel released her debut album The Disappearance Of The Girl in 2013, a dark and intimate suite of songs exploring the gothic fantasies that sustained her through an unhappy childhood. Though written in a vacuum, Phildel’s intense piano and electronica music quickly spread to millions, sound-tracking ads for Apple, Expedia and Burberry;she was an inspiration to Mariah Huehner, author of the True Blood comic series, and her songs featured in the live shows of fashion designer Henrietta Ludgate.

“Glide Dog” is out now, and the full Wave Your Flags album will be released May 3.


  1. The Deep

  2. Electric Heights

  3. Oh Love

  4. Wave Your Flags

  5. Lamb

  6. Wild Sea

  7. Emblem

  8. A Great Wave

  9. Glide Dog

  10. Floods

  11. Glorious

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

NAZAAR Releases Hard-Hitting Personal and Meaningful Vocal Trap/Bass Single “WITH U”

Talented up-and-comer NAZAAR just released his newest track “WITH U,” a vocal trap and bass gem that …

One comment

  1. Great article!! I’m a fan and will check out the new music…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.