Denver’s Slop-Pop Trash Punks Kissing Party Debut “Jesse” Video, Announce New Album (May 17)

Denver’s trash-pop princesses Kissing Party are announcing their return with the upcoming Mom & Dad LP – a thirty one minute collection of everything songwriter Gregg Dolan has ever wanted to say. To introduce Mom & Dad, Kissing Party is debuting the album’s first single “Jesse” along with a video, a raw, uncensored visual of the ups and downs of a small-town couple.

The combination of airy, wistfully hopeful lyrics and jangly, crunchy guitars make for a perfect encapsulation of the DIY indie sound. This brand of endearing, authentic slop-pop is what Kissing Party is now known for, and dives back into with a new rush on Mom & Dad – out May 17.

Stream “Jesse” here

MOM & DAD Tracklist:

  1. Wasted Worlds Apart

  2. Celebrity of My Heart

  3. Jesse

  4. A Little Star

  5. Little Darlings

  6. Jimmy Dean

  7. Coulda Been Me

  8. Mom & Dad

  9. He’s Not Moi

  10. Bratface

  11. Opera House

  12. Transformed

  13. Janelle (Bonus Track)

  14. Problems or Dreams (Bonus Track)

  15. Bobby (Bonus Track)

  16. Liars Club (Bonus Track)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alternative rock group Pale Blue Dot release breezy, hopeful single “Waiting for Signs” feat. piano by ex-Dave Matthews Band’s Butch Taylor

“Waiting for Signs”, the first single from alternative rock band Pale Blue Dot’s third studio album Kingdom, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.