Home / News / LINEUP ANNOUNCED FOR MOE.DOWN

LINEUP ANNOUNCED FOR MOE.DOWN

moe. has released the lineup for moe.down. The festival, now in its 17th year, will host debut performances by artists such as Drive-By Truckers, Spafford, Cory Wong (from Vulfpeck) and God Street Wine. Slated for July 4 – 6 at Snow Ridge in Turin, NY, moe.down will also include 7 sets of moe. alongside an array of activities.

Tickets for moe.down are currently on sale. All tickets include access to three days of music and general admission tent camping. A VIP ticket option includes additional perks such as early entry to the festival grounds on July 3, golf cart escort to VIP campsites upon arrival, sound check party with moe. and a limited-edition event poster. Layaway plans and RV rentals are also available. For more information, visit https://moedown.org/tickets.

Originally conceived in 2000 as a weekend reunion moe. could host for their friends, family and musical cohorts, moe.down has attracted a wide variety of musical talent including The Black Keys, Gary Clark, Jr. Cracker, TV On The Radio, Ani DiFranco, Umphrey’s McGee, Ween and many more.

moe.down officially kicks off moe.’s summer touring season. The band will team up with jam titans Blues Traveler on the co-headline All Roads Runaround Tour presented by SiriusXM JamON. The summer run will showcase one set from each band plus a very special collaborative set each night. Special guest G. Love will join as support. Tickets are on sale now. For more information, visit https://moe.org/.

Founded in 1990, moe. carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend of Americana, melodic turns, clever songwriting, and jam band ethics. Members Vinnie Amico (Drums), Rob Derhak (bass/vocals), Chuck Garvey (guitar/vocals), Jim Loughlin (Percussion/Vibes) and Al Schnier (guitar/vocals) have built a dedicated following through their extensive touring and musical output.

MOE. – 2019 TOUR DATES 

Saturday, April 6 – Live Oak, FL – Suwannee Rising Music Festival

Thursday, May 23 – Sunday, May 26 – Chillicothe, IL – Summer Camp Music Festival

Friday, May 31 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre

Saturday, June 1 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre w. Mike Gordon & White Denim

Thursday, July 4 – Saturday, July 6 – Turin, NY – moe.down 17

moe. and Blues Traveler 2019 ‘All Roads Runaround Tour’
presented by SiriusXM JamON Dates:

Thursday, July 11 – Farmingville, NY – Long Island Community Hospital Amphitheater at Bald Hill

Friday, July 12 – Asbury Park, NJ – Stone Pony Summer Stage

Saturday, July 13 – Baltimore, MD – MECU Pavilion

Monday, July 15 – Portsmouth, VA – Union Bank & Trust Pavilion+

Tuesday, July 16 – Selbyville, DE  – The Freeman Stage+

Wednesday, July 17 – Northampton, MA – Pines Theatre+

Friday, July 19 – Boston, MA – Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion

Saturday, July 20 – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Oakdale Theatre

Sunday, July 21-  Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion*

Wednesday, July 24 – Toronto, ON – REBEL

Thursday, July 25 – Sunday, July 28 – Scranton, PA -The Peach Music Festival

Saturday, July 27 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica

Sunday, July 28 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC Pavilion

Tuesday, July 30 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wednesday, July 31 – Indianapolis, IN – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park

Friday, August 2 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater part of the Journeys Concert Series

Saturday, August 3 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy

Sunday, August 4 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater

Tuesday, August 6 – Greensboro, NC – White Oak Amphitheatre at the Greensboro Coliseum Complex

Wednesday, August 7 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place

Friday, August 9 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall

Saturday, August 10 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sunday, August 11 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater*

Sunday, August 25 – Arrington, VA – Lockn’ Music Festival

*support TBA

+not a Live Nation date

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Ciara Vizzard Release “Hurricane”

Born in America to Irish and American parents and growing up in Paris and now …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.