Kongo Dia Ntotila Announce New Album & Share Video / Track

London based Kongo Dia Ntotila are set to release a new album on the renowned and newly re- launched independent imprint Pussyfoot Records on the 10th of May 2019.

360°’ features ten stunning new tunes that include the album’s eponymously titled lead track and current single 360°’. Equally challenging and full of joy, the new album captures perfectly the grungy, funked up fusion sound of African London. Inspired by the burgeoning new jazz scene that’s currently emerging from the UK capital, Kongo Dia Ntotila have delivered an intense, immersive and fun musical collection that’s a clear incarnation of the group’s self-titled Kongo-Jazz sound.

Watch – 360°’ : https://youtu.be/0hfPK1s9bAs

Album Track Listing :

01. ‘Kongo’

02. ‘Agbwaya’

03. ‘Mbongo’

04. 360°’

05. ‘Faux Boss’

06. ‘Kinshasa Makambo’

07. ‘Naleli’

08. ‘Feti’

09. ‘Koupe Dekale’

10. ‘Mutwashi’

Already championed by BBC DJs Tom Robinson and Max Reinhardt, Kongo Dia Ntotila have featured on BBC Introducing, BBC World Service, The Late Lounge and most recently a live session on BBC6 Music.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Beauty Pill Releases New Single “Instant Night;” Watch the Provocative New Video Featuring artist/illustrator Ryan Nelson

Washington, D.C.-based band Beauty Pill is pleased to present their new single and accompaning video for “Instant Night.” It is the band’s third …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.