DiRTY RADiO Release ‘In My Feelings’ + Announce Album Release Date

Vancouver-based electro R&B duo has officially announced the arrival of their upcoming album – ‘Pleasures’ – to be released via 604 Records on April 12th, 2019. This will mark their 3rd album and their 1st LP release since their 2012 sophomore LP, ‘Cassette’. Employing strands from a myriad of musical styles, ‘Pleasures’ showcases their sonic vision through a synthesis of dance, R&B, and electronic sounds.


The announcement is arriving alongside a brand-new single ‘My Feelings’, a club-primed hit that meshes their soul-doused vocals with an invigorating future house topline. ‘My Feelings’ positions itself on the dance-inducing end of the forthcoming LP’s spectrum. Leading with a lush piano riff coupled with DiRTY RADiO’s airy vocals, the cut sets itself up to be a staple in Spring season. The track experiments with potent, floor-filling synths perfect for the dance floor.

On the production process behind the track, the duo said the following,

We spent a lot of time traveling to LA while writing and recording our new album ‘Pleasures’.  At the beginning of last year, we booked a studio session with one of our favorite producers, Niko the Kid (Future, Akon, Waka Flaka). We played with different sounds on Splice and then messed around with FL studio for a couple of hours until we managed to piece the beat together. 

The vibes and energy in the room were off the charts and inspired Shadi to freestyle what ended up becoming the vocal melody for the track. In the midst of it all, Brayton Bowman (Niko’s roommate) walked into the room and spontaneously jumped into the session and assisted us in writing the lyrics. The final product surfaced in our studio back home in Vancouver after Niko sent us the instrumental. 

‘My Feelings’ explores the idea of admitting to yourself that someone has put you in a vulnerable position that you’re not used to, and learning how to deal with it.”

‘My Feelings’ marks the third and final single arriving ahead of their coveted album release. Their last two singles, ‘Is It Enough’ and ‘Pleasures’, amassed a collective total of nearly 750,000 streams across all digital streaming platforms in less than 6 months.



DiRTY RADiO is gearing up to release their third studio LP, ‘Pleasures’, a sensory work of art that doubles as a storyboard for their musical and artistic journey that took place during their seven-year break. The 16-track album will feature collaborations with Giuliano Rascan, Mogul, Jafunk, Licka Rish, El Train, and B.Bravo. Pre-save the album here: http://smarturl.it/DirtyRadioPleasures

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Hatebreed Share “Cling to Life” — Listen + New Album “Weight of the False Self” Out Today

Connecticut hardcore metal titans Hatebreed have released their eighth studio album Weight of The False Self via Nuclear Blast today, November 27. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.