Home / News / +LIVE+ and BUSH Celebrate 25th Anniversary of Iconic Albums with Co-Headline Tour

+LIVE+ and BUSH Celebrate 25th Anniversary of Iconic Albums with Co-Headline Tour

Seminal rock bands +LIVE+ and BUSH are joining forces for The ALT-IMATE Tour, a high-powered co-headline summer run that will see these two iconic acts celebrating the 25thanniversary of their respective landmark albums Throwing Copper and Sixteen Stone. Produced by Live Nation, this hits-packed road show will hit arenas and outdoor amphitheaters in 33 cities across the country, kicking off June 6th in Mashantucket, CT with stops in Boston, Los Angeles, Atlanta and more before wrapping September 8th in Rochester, MI at Meadow Brook Amphitheatre.

“We are thrilled to be touring this summer with LIVE,” says BUSH frontman Gavin Rossdale. “The wealth and depth of songs from both bands should provide a great night of music. Looking forward to seeing you all this summer.”

“Bush is a great band and Gavin is a super passionate singer and performer.  I’m really looking forward to spending the summer with them,” said +LIVE+ frontman Ed Kowalczyk. “I know the fans are going to get one hell of a show.”

It’s an amazing feeling to know that these songs still resonate so profoundly with people,” says Kowalczyk.“And I still totally get off on celebrating this music with them. With Throwing Copper, we were taking on big things with a big sound.  Love, truth, birth, death, philosophy, religion, spirituality…we were asking the perennial questions and poking around for answers with this massive and dynamic sound. It attracted people from all over the world. We were inviting them to imagine that rock and roll could be a valid forum for exploring these types of things…we built it and they came.”

“Sixteen Stone propelled us onto the musical landscape,” says Rossdale. “Those songs have found a way into the soundtrack of people’s lives and that is the highest compliment available. We’ve continued to make music that resonates with people.”

Tickets go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 15th at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com.Citi is the official presale credit card for the tourAs such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, March 12th at 10 AM local time until Thursday, March 14th at 10 PM local time through Citi’s Private Pass program. For complete presale details visit www.citiprivatepass.com. Artist presales are also available now through Thursday, March 14th at 10 PM local time, visithttp://bushofficial.com/tour or http://freaks4live.com/home.html.

+LIVE+ and Bush The ALT-IMATE Tour 2019 Dates:

Thursday, June 06, 2019

Mashantucket, CT

Foxwoods Resort Casino – The Grand Theater*

Friday, June 07, 2019

Atlantic City, NJ

Hard Rock Live at Etess Arena

Saturday, June 08, 2019

Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Spencer Smith Park – Sound of Music Festival*

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

Boston, MA

Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Gilford, NH

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Friday, June 14, 2019

Canandaigua, NY

Constellation Brands-Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center: CMAC

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Friday, July 26, 2019

Appleton, WI

Neuroscience Group Field at Fox Cities Stadium*

Saturday, July 27, 2019

Council Bluffs, IA

Stir Cove at Harrah’s Casino*

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

New Orleans, LA

Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square

Friday, August 02, 2019

Wichita, KS

Hartman Arena

Saturday, August 03, 2019

Denver, CO

Fillmore Auditorium

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Los Angeles, CA

Greek Theatre+

Wednesday, August 07, 2019

Concord, CA

Concord Pavilion

Friday, August 09, 2019

Tuolumne, CA

Black Oak Casino – West Side Pavilion*

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Costa Mesa, CA

OC Fair*

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Tucson, AZ

AVA Casino*

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Rogers, AR

Walmart AMP

Friday, August 16, 2019

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Miami, FL

Bayfront Park Amphitheater

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Jacksonville, FL

Daily’s Place

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Atlanta, GA

Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park

Friday, August 23, 2019

Essex Junction, VT

Champlain Valley Expo*

Saturday, August 24, 2019

Baltimore, MD

MECU Pavilion

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Pittsburgh, PA

Stage AE*

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Allentown, PA

The Great Allentown Fair

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Friday, August 30, 2019

Bethel, NY

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

Dayton, OH

The Rose Music Center at The Heights

Friday, September 06, 2019

Tinley Park, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Saturday, September 07, 2019

Allegan, MI

Allegan County Fair*

Sunday, September 08, 2019

Rochester, MI

Meadow Brook Amphitheatre

*not a Live Nation date

+on-sale Wed Mar 13

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

wifisfuneral Releases “eggs”

Switching styles from the dark and foreboding sonics on which he made his name, wifi’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.