Home / News / Elias Boussnina releases music video for ’13th Floor’ featuring Lil Halima

Elias Boussnina releases music video for ’13th Floor’ featuring Lil Halima

Today, via Universal Music Denmark, Elias Boussnina shares the music video for ’13th floor’ featuring Lil Halima, the lead single from his recently released 7 track EP ‘Shameboy’. The video was the creative vision of Danish producer director duo Astrid Storm and Rasmus Pazdecki, co-directed and edited by upcoming director Edi Cliff and shot by cinematographer Mathias Tegtmeier.

Watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zu6ES9wKQJw

Speaking about the making of the video Elias said “it was an incredible  intimate experience, I have become good friends with Lil Halima and know the whole production team really well. So we hung out on location in Copenhagen all day, capturing the feeling of the song which centres around lost love and addiction”

The destructive impact of infatuation and addiction, whether to something or someone,  are recurring themes throughout the ‘Shameboy’ EP, as Elias’s hip hop infused, soulful vocal, drops over dramatic electro-synth beats.  The result is an irresistible brand of RnB that draws us in from the offset.  Elias teamed up with a host of respected music producers throughout the EP including Pitchshifters (Chris Brown, Jada Kiss, Wale, Future) for Lead single ’13th floor’ Feat. Lil Halima which was completed the dreamy, soulful, delicate voice of Norwegian-Kenyan rising star Lil Halima.

Elias said about the collaboration “When I originally wrote 13th floor it felt like something was missing. Then I heard Lil Halima’s voice for the first time”

Of Danish-Tunisian descent,  Elias  speaks English,  Danish, Arab and French.  He grew up listening to hip-hop and American soul and first found success in 2015 under the moniker of Rap artist Yung Coke. When that project came to its natural conclusion, Elias began writing more R&B infused tracks and transforming his sound and identity into the expertly crafted art you hear today. Elias’s first four singles, ‘5:30′,’Lost Ones’, ‘Candy’ and ‘Feel The Pain’ were released to critical acclaim in Denmark. The artist is now poised to reach an international audience in 2019.

Elias Boussnina released his debut EP ‘Shameboy’ on February 15th, 2019 via Universal Music Denmark.

Track list for ‘Shameboy’

1.       5:30

2.       Candy

3.       Bring The Pain feat. UnoTheActivist

4.       13th Floor feat. Lil Halima

5.       She Will

6.       Lost Ones

7.       Still Here

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Easy Life Release New Single ‘Nice Guys.’ Announce North American Tour. Sign To Interscope in the U.S

Today, British band Easy Life have unveiled their brilliant new single ‘Nice Guys,’ along with the news of their …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.