Home / News / Dean Lewis Announces Debut Album, “A Place We Knew,” Out March 22nd Via Island Records

Dean Lewis Announces Debut Album, “A Place We Knew,” Out March 22nd Via Island Records

Currently headlining sold out shows in North America, multi-platinum selling artist Dean Lewis announces his highly anticipated debut album A Place We Knew, to be released world-wide on Friday, March 22nd, 2019A Place We Knew includes global hits ‘Be Alright’, ‘Waves’ and brand new single ‘7 Minutes’.  For Lewis, the title A Place We Knew encapsulates the bittersweet memories of past relationships.

Pre-Order A Place We Knew Here: IslandRecs.lnk.to/APWKPre

Lewis sought out several producers to collaborate with on his new album. Edd Holloway and Nick Atkinson, the British team behind ‘Waves’ and ‘Be Alright’, are ever-present and so too is Melbourne’sJohn Castle (‘Don’t Hold Me’ and ‘Chemicals’) and Dann Hume (‘Time to Go’ and title-track ‘A Place We Knew’). Sydney-based producer Dylan Nash, whom Lewis refers to as “almost like the co-producer for the whole album,” ties a thread between the 12 songs that were written and recorded all over the world giving A Place We Knew its cohesive sound.

From the uplifting ‘Hold Of Me’ and the celebratory ‘Stay Awake’, to his rawest and most vulnerable tracks ‘Don’t Hold Me’ and ‘Half A Man’, Dean’s debut album demonstrates a far greater breadth and depth to his songwriting than ever heard before. In addition to writing every song on the album, Dean triumphantly plays piano, acoustic and electric guitar on A Place We Knew.


  1. Hold Of Me

  2. 7 Minutes

  3. A Place We Knew

  4. Stay Awake

  5. Waves

  6. Be Alright

  7. Chemicals

  8. Straight Back Down

  9. Time To Go

  10. Don’t Hold Me

  11. For The Last Time

  12. Half A Man

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

The KONGOS Brothers Return With New Record 1929: Part 2

The KONGOS Brothers are back with the second record in their trilogy, 1929: Part 2. The impressive full-length album …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.