Home / News / LYDIA AINSWORTH Announces New Album Phantom Forest

LYDIA AINSWORTH Announces New Album Phantom Forest

Lydia Ainsworth, the acclaimed singer/songwriter/producer, announced her third album Phantom Forest today, due out May 10. The record, the follow up to 2017’s Darling of the Afterglow and her first since relocating from Toronto to Los Angeles, is themed around the precarious state of nature in the modern world. The Fader announced the album today and premiered the video for the first single “Can You Find Her Place”.

Ainsworth describes the track as “a song about Mother Nature’s elusive yet powerful strength in the face of adversity. I’m singing a number of the songs on Phantom Forestfrom the perspective of Mother Nature and her views on humanity’s hubris, however on ‘Can You Find Her Place’ I am using my voice as a kind of Greek chorus singing about where you can find her strength, setting the scene for Phantom Forest.” The ornate video was inspired by Botticelli’s painting “Primavera.” 


Ainsworth produced Phantom Forest herself, and wrote all the songs with the exception of the closing track “Green Is The Color,” a Pink Floyd cover, and “The Time” and “Give It Back To You,” which she co-wrote with Kyle Dixon of Survive (Stranger Things).

Phantom Forest is due out May 10 and is available for pre-order HERE.

Lydia Ainsworth – Phantom Forest – May 10, 2019

1. Diamonds Cutting Diamonds

2. Tell Me I Exist

3. Can You Find Her Place

4. Edge Of The Throne

5. Kiss The Future

6. The Time

7. Give It Back To You

8. Floating Dream

9. Green Is The Color (Pink Floyd cover)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Steve Lacy Releases Video For “Playground”

Steve Lacy — best known as the guitarist of space-soul band THE INTERNET – has released …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.