Home / News / MICHAEL BALL Announces New Solo Album ‘Coming Home To You’ + UK Tour Dates

MICHAEL BALL Announces New Solo Album ‘Coming Home To You’ + UK Tour Dates

One of the nation’s most cherished performers, Michael Ball, is to release his first solo album for over four years. Entitled ‘Coming Home To You’, the record will be out on Decca Records on 22nd March. He has also announced a UK-wide tour, kicking off at Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall on 20th April.

Listen to ‘Home To You’ here: http://open.spotify.com/album/4lGM0L3nhrllwOfNsFKTrk

 & watch Video Teaser here: https://www.facebook.com/MichaelBallOfficial/videos/631235820641368/

This eagerly-awaited release follows the phenomenal success of Michael’s last two albums with fellow singer Alfie Boe, which saw two No.1 albums, two Classic Brit Awards and over a million album sales. And that is only the latest instalment in the life and achievements of the double Olivier Award winner, multi-platinum recording artist, top-selling live concert performer and hugely popular radio and TV presenter, who has made box-office history.

Here, yet another talent is revealed as Michael presents for the first time a handful of self-penned tracks, including title track ‘Home To You’, already a classic with its easy-rolling, country-tinged rhythm. ‘Tennessee Dreams’ is Michael’s tribute to the greats in country music, as he gives a nod to those who have inspired him over the years. ‘All Dance Together’ is a stomping, infectious, singalong track, sure to be a live favourite. These original songs feature alongside such hits as Elvis Presley’s ‘I Just Can’t Help Believin’’, Dolly Parton’s whimsical ‘Love Is Like A Butterfly’ (on which Michael harmonises with himself) and Cliff Richard’s plaintive ‘Miss You Nights’, all personal favourites of the star.

Michael, who is also the co-producer on the album, explains: “Making this album was such a labour of love. I have never been so closely involved with every aspect of the creative process and I can’t ever remember being more proud and excited by the results of so many months hard work, long days, huge laughs and genuine good fellowship.”

‘Coming Home To You’ brings together some of the most beautiful and timeless songs from the 1960s up to the present day. Combined with the warmth and sensitivity of Michael’s voice, the record is sure to leave the listener feeling like they’ve received a big hug from an old friend. Following its release, Michael embarks upon a staggering 23-date UK tour in April and May of this year, to the delight of his legions of fans across the country.


1. Home To You (Original)

2. I Just Can’t Help Believin’

3. Tennessee Dreams (Original)

4. All Dance Together (Original)

5. Sail On

6. Goin’ Back

7. Miss You Nights

8. Lost Without You

9. To Love Somebody

10. Love Is Like A Butterfly

11. I’ll Have To Say I Love You In A Song

12. Blood Red Moon (Original)

13. Bright Eyes

14. When The Loving Was Easy

2019 Tour:

20 April – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

21 April – Barbican, York

23 April – Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow

24 April – Bonus Arena, Hull

25 April – Sage, Gateshead

27 April – Hippodrome, Bristol

28 April – Empire Theatre, Liverpool

30 April – Palladium, London

1 May – Palladium, London

3 May – City Hall, Sheffield

4 May – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester

6 May – Regent Theatre, Ipswich

8 May – Brighton Centre, Brighton

10 May – Guildhall, Southampton

11 May – New Theatre, Oxford

12 May – Symphony Hall, Birmingham

14 May – Symphony Hall, Birmingham

15 May – BIC Windsor Hall, Bournemouth

17 May – Guildhall, Portsmouth

18 May – Pavilions, Plymouth

19 May – St David’s Hall, Cardiff

21 May – Opera House, Blackpool

22 May – De Montfort Hall, Leicester

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


CIVILIANA has completed a three-part musical story arc with the release of “Melt” – its …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.