Tal Wilkenfeld Announces Debut Vocal Album ‘Love Remains’ Out March 15th via BMG

Tal Wilkenfeld announced her debut vocal album, Love Remains, set for a March 15th release via BMG. The 10-song collection explores love, loss, and life through a poetic blend of Tal’s lyrics, storytelling and masterful musicianship. The album was primarily recorded at Los Angeles EastWest Studios and co-produced with Paul Stacey (Oasis, The Kooks, Black Crowes) Longtime mentor and friend, Jackson Browne, served as Executive Producer and the album features backing from a bevy of friends and highly respected players including guitarist Blake Mills (John Legend, Perfume Genius), keyboardists Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) & Zac Rae (Alanis Morissette, Lana Del Rey) and drummer Jeremy Stacey (Ryan Adams, Eric Clapton).

Tal’s written a confronting album that alludes to complex and tragic romance. The angsty anthem “Killing Me” premiered via Billboard and is out now. With a thick bass line and steady, punching drums that carry on throughout and frame the expressive lyrics, she emphatically proclaims her yearning to be “held but not beholden.”

Listen to “Killing Me” HERE and pre-order HERE.

From “Corner Painter,” her rollicking debut single featuring Benmont Tench on the pump organ, to “Haunted Love,” a soft selection of melodious bass and string sections, to the warm ballad “Under The Sun,” with yearning sounds of a violin, Love Remains showcases Tal’s talents on full display. She achieves a transcendent balance between instrumental prowess and exquisite songcraft.

Tal is a musical marvel; the kind of dynamic young talent whose fresh vision and uncanny intuition puts a whole new perspective on an age-old art form. She has gained significant recognition from performing on the bass with Jeff Beck and her high-profile guest appearances with legends from Mick Jagger and Prince to The Allman Bros and Herbie Hancock.

After relocating stateside from her native Sydney, Australia at just 16-years-old, Tal made believers of rock royalty and fans with her uncommon combination of melodic sensibilities and technical prowess. Following the release of her instrumental debut, ‘Transformation,’ Bass Player magazine’s readers’ choice poll named her “The Year’s Most Exciting New Player,” and iconic bassist and producer Don Was presented her the publication’s “Young Gun Award.”

Tal will perform special intimate shows on February 20th at LA’s Moroccan Lounge and March 5th at NYC’s Mercury Lounge. The NY show sold out quickly and a second night was added at the Mercury Lounge on March 4th. Tickets HERE.

Joined by her three-piece band: drummer Tamir Barzilay, guitarist Owen Barry and keyboardist Chris Price, these headlining shows will preview songs from the forthcoming album. Watch her perform “Corner Painter” opening for The Who.

‘Love Remains’ Tracklisting:

1. Corner Painter

2. Counterfeit

3. Hard To Be Alone

4. Haunted Love

5. Love Remains

6. Fistful of Glass

7. Under The Sun

8. One Thing After Another

9. Killing Me

10. Pieces Of Me

Tal Wilkenfeld Tour Dates:

Wed, Feb 20 – Los Angeles, CA – Moroccan Lounge

Mon, Mar 4 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge

Tues, Mar 5 – New York, NY – Mercury Lounge (SOLD OUT)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

How Seonza Helped Calle Mambo, a Music Band from Munich, Get Visibility in Hamburg Radio

Are you fond of Indie, hot Latin American rhythms, hip hop, and Andean Music? Is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.