Zuby is an anomaly in hip-hop. He was born in England, grew up in Saudi Arabia (where he attended an American school) and is a graduate of Oxford University. Through years of hard work and dedication, he has become one of the UK’s most accomplished independent rappers, selling over 25,000 albums without a record deal.

His inspirational lyrics, intelligent wordplay and unique brand of ‘Commercial Underground Hip-hop’ have earned Zuby a loyal fan base. To date, he has amassed over 1 million YouTube views, 22,000 followers on Facebook, 15,000 on Twitter and 10,000 on Instagram.

Zuby has performed over 100 gigs in 8 different countries – including the UK, USA, Germany, Czech Republic, Estonia, Serbia, Nigeria and Saudi Arabia. He has opened for several well-known artists such as Tech N9ne, The Pharcyde, Akala and The Coup.

This year, he releasing his new album ‘Perseverance – The Best of Zuby’. This follows his second successful crowdfunding campaign, where he raised over £15,000 in 30 days directly through his fans and supporters. Zuby is now the highest funded UK artist of his genre on Kickstarter.

Perseverance – The Best Of Zuby

Track Listing:

1.    Perseverance [Brand New Track]

2.    Remember The Name [Brand New Track]

3.    Goonie Flow [from ‘The Year of Zuby’ – 2014]

4.    Getting Mine ft. Wanz [Brand New Track]

5.    Now Or Never [from ‘The Year of Zuby’ – 2014]

6.    Comin’ At Ya [from ‘Commercial Underground 2’ – 2011]

7.    Lonely Highway ft. Chess Galea [Brand New Track]

8.    Stay In My Lane (Remix) ft. Marka [[from ‘Zubstep’ – 2013]

9.    Steppin’ 2 Me [re-recording / originally from ‘Commercial Underground’ – 2006]

10. Ill [from ‘The Year of Zuby’ – 2014]

11. 3:16 (Stone Cold) [Brand New Track]

12.  Gettemmm! [from ‘Zubstep’ – 2013]

13. Go Hard Or Go Home [from ‘Commercial Underground 2’ – 2011]

14. 50K ft ShaoDow [Brand New Track]

15. Cryptocurrently [Brand New Track]

16. Too Many [from ‘The Unknown Celebrity’ – 2008]

17. Open Up The Sky [from ‘The Year of Zuby’ – 2014]

18. The Same Ones [from ‘The Unknown Celebrity’ – 2008]

19. Look At Me [from ‘Commercial Underground 2’ – 2011]

Upcoming Announced Tour Dates:

Thursday 8th November – Bournemouth – Madding Ground

Friday 9th November – London – The Underbelly Hoxton

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, play guitar, music geek, movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


G Flip aka Melbourne-based singer, drummer, producer and multi-talented performer Georgia Flipo shares a new single …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.