Home / News / Allie Crow Buckley releases new song “As I Walk Into The Sea”

Allie Crow Buckley releases new song “As I Walk Into The Sea”

Allie Crow Buckley’s debut EP So Romantic is due out next week, and today she shared “As I Walk Into the Sea,” a poignant track from the record that fits in with the Malibu songstress’ slow-burning, starry-eyed sound. Stereogum premiered the song today.


So Romantic is due out February 5 and features Jason Boesel (Jenny Lewis band, Rilo Kiley, Conor Oberst and the Mystic Valley Band) on drums, Dylan Day on guitar, and Grammy-nominated producer Mike Viola on guitar and Moog. Don’t miss the EP’s previously released videos for “Cherry Stems” and “Captive.”

Allie Crow Buckley – So Romantic EP – February 5

1. As I Walk Into the Sea

2. Cusco

3. Cherry Stems

4. Captive

5. Fool Around

6. Changes (Black Sabbath cover)

Buckley will celebrate So Romantic with a release show at LA’s Bootleg Theater on February 7. Tickets are available here.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Summer Cannibals Break Free With “Behave”

Summer Cannibals’ will release their highly anticipated fourth album Can’t Tell Me No this Friday, June 28 on Tiny …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.