Home / News / Waxwork Records Presents VICE PRINCIPALS – Seasons 1 & 2

Waxwork Records Presents VICE PRINCIPALS – Seasons 1 & 2

Waxwork Records proudly presents the vinyl release of the Original HBO Series Soundtrack to Vice Principals Seasons 1 & 2, which will be available January 29th. Waxwork worked directly with Danny McBride, composer Joseph Stephens, and Vice Principals music supervisor, DeVoe Yates, to create and release a deluxe vinyl recording featuring the complete series soundtrack by Stephens. The 1980’s influenced synth-driven electronic soundtrack is both dark and droning. It’s melodic and fun, yet moody. It’s classic John Carpenter scored to the best John Hughes movie. It’s 100% awesome, and that’s a Gamby promise! “This score is both an homage to the soundtrack of my youth as well as an exploration into the inner depths of the everyman,” says Joseph.

Album features include the complete series music by composer Joseph Stephens180 gram North Jackson Warriors Blue and White colored vinyl (Season 1) and 180 Gram North Jackson Tigers Orange and White colored vinyl (Season 2), artwork by Robert Sammelin, exclusive liner notes by Danny McBride, exclusive liner notes by composer Joseph Stephens, a King Ding-A-Ling insert, a printed insert of the album cover art, and a temporary tattoo of Dr. Belinda Brown’s tattoo featuring Gamby and Russell holding hands and eating sh*t.


Season 1

Side A:

  1. Vice Principals Main Titles*

  2. Gamby Theme

  3. Epic Theme

  4. Enemy’s Enemy

  5. Conspire

  6. Time To Dig

  7. Burning Curtains

  8. Voicemail

  9. Blythe Report

  10. Milli**

  11. Sneak Theme

  12. Empty School

  13. Ram Masks

  14. Payday Drinks

  15. Road to Percival

  16. Bleachers

  17. This Pencil Broke

Side B:

  1. Goner

  2. Morning After

  3. Dark Supper

  4. Popcorn

  5. Re-Engaged

  6. Gamby Wurlitzer

  7. Master His Talents

  8. Belinda Finds Dascious

  9. Drum Chase

  10. Doing It On The Bus

  11. Walk Like A Bitch

  12. Gin Tattoo

  13. Creepin

  14. Flashing Lights

  15. End Of The Line

  16. Dark Nights

  17. Gamby Down

Season 2
Side C:

  1. Gamby’s Dream

  2. Silver of Tongue

  3. Burrito Supremes

  4. Trespass

  5. Gamby Theme 80’s

  6. I’m Back

  7. Stalking Belinda

  8. Security

  9. Tub

  10. Traps

  11. Robin’s House

  12. Snodgrass Flashback

  13. Knife Trick

  14. Vintage Porsche

  15. Batucada

  16. History Is Written

Side D:

  1. Horns A Plenty

  2. Clockwork

  3. Max Headroom

  4. Magic

  5. The Trunk

  6. Late Night TV

  7. Curios

  8. Pre Fight

  9. The Fight*

  10. The Dress

  11. Crazy Abbott

  12. A Special Place

  13. Punji Stakes

  14. Gamby Promise

*Written by Joseph Stephens and Cassidy Byars
**Written by Matt Savage

Album artist: Robert Sammelin

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Nardean Returns With Spellbinding New Single ‘MAGIC!’

Egyptian-Australian artist Nardean returns with a new spellbinding single ‘MAGIC!’ featuring Heirloome. Listen to ‘MAGIC!’ …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.