PIP BLOM Announce Debut Album Boat

Amsterdam singer-guitarist Pip Blom and her powerhouse indie-rock quartet of the same name made a splash in 2018, opening shows for the likes of The Breeders, Garbage, and Franz Ferdinand and earning rave reviews for their debut U.S. release, the Paycheck EP. Pip Blom is kicking off 2019 in a big way, announcing their debut album Boat, out May 31 on Heavenly Recordings/[PIAS]. Today the band also shares the album’s magnetizing lead single “Daddy Issues,” an anthemic track bolstered by razor-sharp guitars and Blom’s charmingly youthful vocals.


Boat is out May 31 and is available for pre-order NOW. Pip Blom will be making their live U.S. debut at this year’s SXSW. Watch this space for more details.

Pip Blom – Boat

May 31, 2019 – Heavenly/[PIAS]

1. Daddy Issues

2. Don’t Make It Difficult

3. Say It

4. Tired

5. Bedhead

6. Tinfoil

7. Ruby

8. Set Of Stairs

9. Sorry

10. Aha

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Roots of Creation and Mighty Mystic Release The Anthem We All Need Right Now With “Light it Up”

Roots of Creations have created their second and most exciting collaboration yet with Jamaican reggae …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.