Flat Worms Announce “Into The Iris” EP

Los Angeles-based punk trio Flat Worms announce their third release, the “Into The Iris” EP, out on February 8th via Drag City imprint, GOD? Records. Composed of bassist/vocalist Tim Hellman (Thee Oh Sees), drummer Justin Sullivan (Night Shop), and guitarist/ vocalist Will Ivy (Dream Boys), the band also shares lead single “Shouting At The Wall”, a tightly wound, buzzing hard hitter that “serves as a reminder to avoid temptations of self-indulgent anger and to stay focused.” The six-track EP, recorded by Ty Segall in his home, is a persistent, determined response to an apocalyptic era, one that sees deserted strip malls and surreal headlines. The “Into The Iris” EP follows their self-titled album, released via Castle Face in 2017.
Flat Worms play their record release show in Los Angeles on Fri. Feb. 8th at Zebulon.

Listen to “Shouting At The Wall” – 

Preorder “Into the Iris” EP – 

“Into the Iris” EP tracklist: 

1. Surreal New year

2. Into The Iris

3. Plastic At Home

4. Shouting At The Wall

5. Scattered Palms

6. At The Citadel

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Moxiii Double Dee comes out with an enthralling new music video for his single “My …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.