Home / News / deadmau5 Announces Release Of POLAR Soundtrack January 25 on mau5trap // “midas heel” Available Now

deadmau5 Announces Release Of POLAR Soundtrack January 25 on mau5trap // “midas heel” Available Now

Today, January 11deadmau5 has revealed the release date and track list for the soundtrack of his debut film score for Netflix’ Polar.   The album, which drops on January 25 alongside the film, is available for pre-save nowhere with a double instant grat of “midas heel” and “drama free” (featuring LIGHTS).

Directed by renowned Swedish director and drummer Jonas Åkerlund with the screenplay written by Jayson Rothwell (Silent Night)Polar is based upon the Dark Horse action noir graphic novel Polar: Came From the Cold by Victor Santos.  The world’s top assassin, Duncan Vizla, aka The Black Kaiser, is settling into retirement when his former employer marks him as a liability to the firm. Against his will, he finds himself back in the game going head to head with an army of younger, faster, ruthless killers who will stop at nothing to have him silenced.  The action, mystery and intrigue is set to a custom body of productions by deadmau5.

Pre-save the Polar soundtrack here: https://deadmau5.ffm.to/polar

View the trailer featuring the music of deadmau5 now at:https://youtu.be/oMHwRal-AR8

The complete track listing for Polar is:

1. somb

2. cabin

3. chill

4. sniper

5. torture

6. midas heel

7. drugs

8. wilhelm

9. main

10. nosedive

11. camilla

12. end

13. drama free (feat. Lights)

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Renay Drops Empowering Single “Wanna Share”

Rising artist Renay releases polished electronic single, “Wanna Share.” Renay presents a powerfully clear vocal lead, relaying …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.