Home / News / POND Announce New Album ‘Tasmania;’ Share “Daisy” Video

POND Announce New Album ‘Tasmania;’ Share “Daisy” Video

POND, the prolific force from Perth announce their 8th studio album, Tasmania is set to be released March 1st on Interscope Records. Today, they also share the music video and lead single, “Daisy.” The video was directed by Jesse Taylor Smith and shot on Kulin and Nyoongar Nations lands in Australia. Tasmania was produced and mixed by POND and Kevin Parker and recorded in Fremantle, Western Australia. POND had previously released two other album tracks late last year – “Sixteen Days” and “Burnt Out Star.” The album is available for pre-order today.


Tasmania acts as a sister album to 2017’s The Weather, POND’s most critically acclaimed album to date. “The album never wanders more than a few inches away from the sublime,” said Pitchfork. “It’s a document of a band knocking loudly on the door of greatness.” With Tasmania the band makes good on this promise delivering a sweeping rock classic.

Track Listing:


1.) Daisy

2.) Sixteen Days

3.) Tasmania

4.) The Boys Are Killing Me

5.) Hand Mouth Dancer

6.) Goodnight, P.C.C.

7.) Burnt Out Star

8.) Selené

9.) Shame

10.) Doctor’s In

Tour Dates:

May 30 – Primavera Sound – Barcelona, Spain

June 01 – We Love Green – Paris, France

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

sobhhï releases dreamy new single “imagine that”

sobhhï has today unveiled “imagine that”, an intimately honest love-song and his second original release in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.