Home / News / Bear Hands Debut Two New Songs, “Blue Lips (Feat. Ursula Rose)” And “Ignoring The Truth”

Bear Hands Debut Two New Songs, “Blue Lips (Feat. Ursula Rose)” And “Ignoring The Truth”

This morning, Bear Hands debut two new songs, “Blue Lips (feat. Ursula Rose)” and “Ignoring The Truth.” Said lead singer Dylan Rau about “Blue Lips (feat. Ursula Rose)”: “The song is about listening to someone’s problems over and over and over until you die and your lips turn blue. Excuses, promises, optimism crashing on the rocks of reality and getting bored with someone’s schtick and hanging up on them.” Listen to  “Blue Lips (feat. Ursula Rose)” and “Ignoring The Truth” here.

Recently, Bear Hands announced new tour dates in support of the Cincinnati band Walk The Moon in cities including Louisville, Portland, Asheville and Chattanooga (full dates below). Tickets for all dates are on sale now and available here.

Bear Hands previously released their single, “Back Seat Driver (Spirit Guide)”. “The song is about free will and finding yourself doing things that you don’t feel you are in control of,” says Rau, “being drawn to something and not really knowing why.” Watch the music video for “Back Seat Driver (Spirit Guide),” directed by Jonathan Chu, here. The band also debuted an Amazon Original song, their cover of Carly Simon’s “Why.” Stream and Purchase “Why” only on Amazon Music here.

Bear Hands Tour Dates w/ Walk The Moon

Wednesday, January 23, 2019 /// Louisville, KY /// Mercury Ballroom

Thursday, January 24, 2019 /// Louisville, KY /// Mercury Ballroom

Friday, January 25, 2019 /// Grand Rapids, MI /// 20 Monroe Live

Saturday, January 26, 2019 /// Buffalo, NY /// University of Buffalo CFA

Monday, January 28, 2019 /// Ithaca, NY /// State Theater

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 /// Montreal, QC /// Corona Theater

Thursday, January 31, 2019 /// Portland, ME /// State Theater

Friday, February 1, 2019 /// Providence, RI /// The Strand

Saturday, February 2, 2019 /// New Haven, CT /// College Street Music Hall

Monday, February 4, 2019 /// Baltimore, MD /// Ram’s Head

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 /// Richmond, VA /// The National

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 /// Norfolk, VA /// The NorVA

Friday, February 8, 2019 /// Charlotte, NC /// Fillmore

Saturday, February 9, 2019 /// Myrtle Beach, SC /// House of Blues

Monday, February 11, 2019 /// Orlando, FL /// House of Blues

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 /// St. Petersburg, FL /// Jannus Live

Thursday, February 14, 2019 /// Asheville, NC /// Thomas Wolfe

Friday, February 15, 2019 /// Athens, GA /// Georgia Theater

Saturday, February 16, 2019 /// Chattanooga, TN /// The Signal

Sunday, February 17, 2019 /// Knoxville, TN /// The Mill & Mine

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

LOUIS YORK RELEASES HIGHLY ANTICIPATED DEBUT ALBUM, AMERICAN GRIOTS

Nashville-based recording artists and producers, Louis York have released their anticipated debut full-length, American Griots – The Album today …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.