London-based rockers, Anteros, share their new single and accompanying music video, “Fool Moon”. Filmed in the Moroccan desert, this is the third in a trio of visuals the band has recently released.

WATCH Anteros – “Fool Moon” Video

All three singles come from the band’s forthcoming debut album, When We Land, out March 1st on Distiller Records.

Anteros are a band who refuse to be typecast. While standing firmly outside of any box, they’ve proven their ability to nail any genre or idea they put their mind to, having spent their formative years experimenting with dreamy indie pop, gritty electronic rock and shimmering disco. When We Land is where it all comes together; in one glossy, masterful package, the four-piece have created a unique sound that is both wholly refreshing and reminiscent of the greats who came before them.

At its core, When We Land is an exploration of the peaks and pitfalls of being twenty-something in 2018. “Tell me you’re not afraid to lose / While we’re still young, while we’re still twisting twenty-one” Hayden asks on album opener “Call Your Mother”, before diving into a collection of musings on post-adolescent pressure and the fight to realise your dreams. Yet, while the subject matter and poignant lyrics hit hard, Anteros have long since mastered the art of “[turning] sorrow into something you can dance to,” (DIY magazine.) Standout track “Fool Moon” is a scintillating glitterball in the vein of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Gossip, while Wrong Side – an instant crowd-pleaser at their shows before it’s even been released – is a no-holds-barred, fist-pumping pop explosion.

Recorded at The Distillery with Mercury Prize-winning producer Charlie Andrew (Alt-J, Marika Hackman, Bloc Party), When We Land is Anteros’ first full-length release following a string of critically acclaimed EPs and singles, as well as a number of sold out headline shows and major support slots (Two Door Cinema Club, White Lies, Blaenavon.) They’ve been championed by BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac, Huw Stephens and Jack Saunders to name a few, and amassed over 4 million Spotify streams and counting. It’s with their debut album, however, that Anteros fully introduce themselves to the world as a force to be reckoned with.


01. Call Your Mother

02. Ring Ring

03. Honey

04. Afterglow

05. Drive On

06. Breakfast

07. Ordinary Girl

08. Wrong Side

09. Let It Out

10. Fool Moon

11. Anteros

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Alice Pisano Releases Stripped Down Version Of “Stay”

It’s out now on Vevo the stripped back live video of Alice Pisano’s latest single …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.