Home / News / Avril Lavigne Releases “Tell Me It’s Over”

Avril Lavigne Releases “Tell Me It’s Over”

Today, Grammy-nominated, global superstar Avril Lavigne releases “Tell Me It’s Over” accompanied by the music video – premiering exclusively on YouTube – watch here. Additionally, the singer has unveiled the album’s cover art, title and track listing for her highly anticipated sixth studio album: Head Above Waterdue February 15 via BMG – available for preorder now.

Of the album Lavigne shares, “I feel like I’ve really opened up on this record more than I ever have before. Each song tells a story that will hopefully inspire others to believe in themselves and stand up for what they know is right and what they truly deserve!”

“’Tell Me It’s Over’ is an anthem about being strong, finally putting your foot down and closing the door on a relationship that you know is wrong after time and time again of falling for their games,” says Lavigne of the new track. “If someone doesn’t treat you the way you deserve to be treated, don’t put up with it. It’s understandably so hard because in the past every time you saw them, they sucked you in and you fell right back into their web, but not anymore starting now! The vocals and the lyrics are very vulnerable which is reflective of the feelings I had in relationships like these. I wanted to write something classic and have been inspired by some of the timeless queens I listen to everyday at home, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin and Etta James. They represent women who stand up for women and aren’t going to put up with a man’s bullshit anymore!”


1.      Head Above Water

2.      Birdie

3.      I Fell In Love With The Devil

4.      Tell Me It’s Over

5.      Dumb Blonde

6.      It Was In Me

7.      Souvenir

8.      Crush

9.      Goddess

10.  Bigger Wow

11.  Love Me Insane

12.  Warrior

WATCH “Tell Me It’s Over” HERE

Preorder “Head Above Water” HERE

To learn more about Lyme Disease and Avril’s charitable efforts, please visit the Avril Lavigne Foundation HERE.

For the latest information please visit www.avrillavigne.com.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Manchester producer VZION Returns With New Single ‘Magic’

Shades of Patrice Rushen from vocalist Falyra Bloom show Vzion at his collaborative best on …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.