Melymel Drops stunning remix of Cardi B’s “Money” with Messiah

The most respected female rapper in the Dominican Republic, Melymel, A.K.A. “La Mama Del Rap” (Rap Mom), dropped a stunning remix of Cardi B’s “Money” with Messiah last week. Take a listen here:

The remix comes out on the heels of her new critically acclaimed album Dragon Queen(stream here: out now on the tastemaker label EMPIRE. It is a powerful nod to female empowerment, with a fresh sound and message that resonates with the Latin trap scene.

Dragon Queen is stacked with hits, created alongside cutting edge producers and artists like Ivy QueenMozart La ParaNeka OneMestizaKool Kojak and more. The hot fan favorite track, “Se Te Apago La Luz” featuring the reggaetón goddess herself, Ivy Queen has received 300K+ streams across all stream platforms. A few more standouts include “IDGAF”“No One” Ft. Mozart La Para“Cuando Salimos” and “Si No Te Amara.” Dragon Queen continues to gain traction worldwide with each video achieving viral status! A so far it has garnered critical acclaim from some of the greatest tastemaker magazines including Noisey, HipHopDX, Latina Magazine, and Mitu.

Dragon Queen is Melymel’s third album but first release with leading imprint EMPIRE. Known for breaking the industry mold, EMPIRE records have become the premier independent record label with signed acts like Jon B, Tyga, Tego Calderón, XXXtentancion and now Melymel. “My first single singed to Empire was “IDGAF”! I’m excited to be partnering with such an incredible group and excited to get my music out to more people that don’t know me, and for those who know me, keep enjoying,” remarks Melymel.

Reflecting back on the new album Dragon Queen, Melymel comments, “Making this album has been one of the most complicated processes that I have gone through, not because of the realization of the songs but the situations that were presented in the realization of each project. Every time something like this happens, the result is very rewarding. I hope you enjoy the sound and can feel the effort that I put into each song. I want to thank God and everyone who participated in this album, thanks to EMPIRE for believing in me and thanks to the fans for their support.”

Actress, producer, singer and rapper, Melymel has been developing her professional career since 2005. Her early influences from 2PAC and Lauren Hill were sought after by her as a kid, as rap music was not readily available on the island mainly filled with the more popular tunes from bachata, merengue, reggae and salsa influences. Her rise in popularity is noted with her 1.7+ million Instagram followers, her 20+ million YouTube views, and her strong feminine voice that has overtaken the trap scene worldwide. All of this success alongside the new album has catapulted Melymel into the forefront of trap music, and has shown us that she, in fact, is the Dragon Queen.

In celebration of the new release, Dragon Queen, Melymel is offering a unique fan experience with Tuespeak. Fans can get the chance to win a limited edition Dragon Queenmerch pack with a personalized
handwritten note from Melymel and an exclusive signed Dragon Queen poster by entering to win here or by visiting: Melymel will be touring this Winter in support of the new album, in the meantime follow her here and check out her new album here.

Track listing:

  1. “IDGAF”

  2. “No Hay Mas Na’ Que Hacer”

  3. “Si No Te Amara”

  4. “No One” Ft. Mozart La Para

  5. “Ella Sabe”

  6. “Cuando Salimos”

  7. “Se Te Apago La Luz” Ft. Ivy Queen

  8. “Involucrar”

  9. “Afterparty”

  10. “Yo No Toy En Chisme”

  11. “No Se Me Olvida” Ft. Neka One

  12. “Salgo Sola” Ft. Mestiza

  13. Donde Estuviera

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also

Nate Pisani: An On The Rise Entrepreneur

Nate Pisani Currently lives in Columbus Ohio continuing to want to manage talented artists along …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.