Singapore’s Trouze releases ‘Every Breath You Take’ Police cover and collaboration with Sam Feldt ‘Qing Fei De Yi’ (sung in Chinese!)

One of the most exciting electronic acts to emerge out of Asia, Trouze are an unique multi-cultural trio based in the Singapore and the US with releases out on Armada, Axtone, collaborations with Rozes, Elephante, T-Pain, a #1 Beatport record and over 10 million streams of their tracks. Their updated version of the Police classic ‘Every Breath You Take’ is released in a tandem with ‘Qing Fei De Yi’’ (featuring Singaporean pop star Derrick Ho), a cover of a Chinese pop song beloved by millions, featuring Dutch superstar DJ Sam Feldt and already topping streaming charts in Taiwan and Singapore.

Listen to Every Breath You Take’ here.

See the video for ‘Qing Fei De Yi’ feat. Sam Feldt here.

According to band member Declan Ee ‘I thought it would be interesting to pick two classics in different languages both talking about the same topic but representing different phases of my life.’  In the words of Sam Feldt ‘I really enjoyed working with  Trouze on this unique and culturally-significant track. I love their sound, and their take of ‘Every Breath You Take’ is a great follow-up to our collaboration!’ Geared for maximum singalong effect around the world, Trouze represents a bold new paradigm for releasing music around the world in a global, cross-cultural context.

About RJ Frometa

Head Honcho, Editor in Chief and writer here on VENTS. I don't like walking on the beach, but I love playing the guitar and geeking out about music. I am also a movie maniac and 6 hours sleeper.

Check Also


Revolutionary 3D Los Angeles-based all-girl music group, AVTR®, made their first public appearance at Helsinki …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.